Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ollie the Octopus
Ollie the Octopus
Pattern Number: 80795AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by beppie on 2013-01-21 ****
I used normal needles and seamed the tenctales, worked great! (i only have a really long circular needle). The octopus was greated with large cheers! Thank you for the pattern!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by on 2012-03-07 *****
Hey little 4th grader!!! I'm a 5th grader and I'm STILL into knitting! Keep on stitching it up!!

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Aimma Farooqui on 2011-08-08 *****
Its so cute! Im a fourth grader who is CRAZY about knitting! If you want to see more cool patterns check out the simple garter stitch backpack.

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Deborah Cohen on 2011-03-04 *****
I made this Glocktopus for a friend's son. There are pipe cleaners in each arm to hold the little plastic revolvers. The eyes are buttons with the crocheted ring from the pattern sandwiched in between.

Click to zoom

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Anne Steinfeld on 2010-11-08 *****
This pattern was great - it's only the second amigurumi I've made and it came out well. Legs were indeed a bit tedious but the result was a hit with the 1-year-old I made it for! I added a smiling mouth and it came out so cute I almost didn't want to gift it ;)

Click to zoom

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Kristin on 2010-06-19 *****
I made this for my 3yo son. He LOVES it. I preferred different eyes so I crocheted different size circles. I also left the front 4 legs open in order to fit 4 fingers in to make him a puppet! I also put pipe cleaners in the back 4 legs to make them bendable.

Click to zoom

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by on 2009-09-25 ****
Great pattern. I really know how to use dpns now!!

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Barbara K. Gelber on 2009-08-13 *****
Adorable - works up quickly - like knitting a pair of gloves with VERRRRRY long fingers. My 16-month-old graddaughter and 20-month-old grandson are delighted with Ollie, as are their older brothers. I guess I'll have to make two more.

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Gail Goulden on 2009-04-20 *****
This was a fun project... I made it with leftover yarn... each leg is a different colour and it is very unique - my 6 yr old granddaughter loves it!

Ollie the Octopus Reviewed by Camille Monahan on 2009-04-12 *****
Great pattern that worked with no problems. Legs were a little tedious but what can you do, it's an octopus!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font