Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Earth Baby Afghan
Earth Baby Afghan
Pattern Number: 80790AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by C. R. on 2012-01-08 *****
So happy that I stumbled across this pattern! Beautiful pattern, fast to make. I currently know more pregnant women than I can keep track of, so this was really helpful!

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by Tracie Meadows on 2011-07-06 *****
I have made two of these in the yellow recycled cotton. One of them has become the baby's favorite blanket. It's soft and not too heavy. I'll definitely be making more!

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by Catherine Egan on 2010-08-18 *****
I adore this pattern, you can make this blanket so quickly and the Lion Brand Recycled Cotton is really beautiful. I made a second version in a bamboo blend, which also turned out lovely. This is now my go-to pattern for a baby gift.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by Tara MacDonald on 2010-05-31 *****
I absolutely LOVE this pattern!!! It's so easy and I can usually make it in one evening. I've had many friends all pregnant at the same time and this makes a terrific shower gift! And because it's so easy, I've been able to keep up with the "demand" :) I usually do the edging in a coordinating color and it turns out great!

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by s arenholz on 2009-12-24 *****
simple. very fun and easy pattern to make. made this blanket in one evening. used light green and light yellow for the blanket and light yellow and green/blue/pink/yellow varigated for the edge. so many of my friends are pregnant, i am going to make 2 more! great pattern!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by paige nance on 2009-10-17 *****
I just started crocheting this year and this blanket is the most challenging thing I've tried so far. The V stitch was easy once I finally figured it out and the blanket is gorgeous! Only thing is (and this may just be me) I had to use an H hook to get it to not look stringy, and it still doesn't look as tight as the one in the picture. Either way, I'm really proud of myself for finishing it and I enjoyed the challenge :)

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by Gloria Taylor on 2009-07-10 *****
Thanks for another terrific pattern! This one looks complicated, but is incredibly simple, and works up very quickly. I like it so much that I've modified its dimensions to crochet it as a prayer shawl.
Keep it up, Lion Brand!
Gloria Taylor

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by Patty Wolfe on 2009-04-12 *****
This was very easy to make and it's so soft. I'm sure a child that gets this through Project Linus will love it!

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by Deborah David on 2009-03-11 *****
I love this pattern. It's quick and easy. I've made this baby afghan for my new granddaughter and a few babies of dental students here at Dalhousie Univ.

Earth Baby Afghan Reviewed by MARIA FLETCHER on 2009-02-22 *****
I made this as a gift. It worked up so quickly. The Mom-to-be said it was her favorite gift. It was made in yellow with a V-stitch edging in white.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font