Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lavish Booties
Lavish Booties
Pattern Number: 80758AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 24 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 24 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lavish Booties Reviewed by Missy Minor on 2013-05-27 ***
I just wrote a review of the pattern on my blog: http://knittingpatternreview.blogspot.com/2013/05/lion-brands-lavish-booties.html

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Missy Hughes on 2013-03-13 ****
I made two pair of these simultaneously...I inadvertently skipped the middle of the second bootie and ended up with a Mary Jane type shoe...both were super cute tho!!

I love these booties! Reviewed by Mary Kayser on 2013-02-24 *****
I have made several pairs of these now and I love this pattern. It's so easy and fun to do! I can make a pair in an evening while watching TV. I have made them out of bulkier yarn which makes them larger and that's OK too. You just have to give them to a bigger baby!!

Lavish Booties Reviewed by louise primeau on 2013-01-31 *****
I made these and brought them to a show and tell at our resort. I had found little lady bug buttons. Everybody really, really love them. I gave them away to a lady who is expecting 2 grand daughters. You already understand that I have now to make her another pair!

Lavish Booties Reviewed by Allison Coffey on 2011-12-22 *****
I would venture to say this was the cutest quick project I ever knitted- they're perfect! The only complaint is the seam on the bottom of the bootie is a little bulky, it may just be the way I sewed up the seam, but I can see it in the picture also (the stockinette stitch showing).

Reviewed by angela on 2011-12-17 *****
This is so nice and easy i did it within the same day and added a small bow its for baby girl. Thank you lion brand!

Lavish Booties Reviewed by Mariel on 2011-08-30 *****
They are so eassy to make and quick! I did a pair in a day!

Lavish Booties Reviewed by Daphne Koh on 2011-05-20 ****
Made this for my friend's baby boy. Cute design

Click to zoom

Lavish Booties Reviewed by Rebecca on 2010-09-23 *****
These booties knit up super fast and turn out really cute. I did use the cashmere yarn, and I just love it. It's so soft! I made these for my baby, but will definitely hold on to this pattern to make these as gifts for all my friends' future babies. I'm really happy with these!

Click to zoom

Lavish Booties Reviewed by Wendy Gearhart on 2010-06-29 *****
I made these as a gift. I have not had a chance to give them yet, but I know (or hope) they will be appreciated/liked. I am very impressed with the outcome! I made one pair in the first size and one one pair in the second size. They were equally adorable (in my opinion). Hubby was very impressed also! We are planning a pregnancy (Girl) as soon as financially able, and I can't wait to make some for our own little Baby Girl. I just want to know which size to use for each season, and that is the only reason I am waiting a few more months to start knitting up a storm for our own Baby.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font