Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Green Living Tote
Green Living Tote
Pattern Number: 80716AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 63 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 63 results Page 1 of 7
1234567Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Green Living Tote Reviewed by Kathy.canada@hotmail.com on 2014-07-03 *****
Made mine a bit different..I worked 6 rows knit between 4 rows of pattern. Also made the handles knit (double strand)
Bag was sturdier, will be making more of these for gifts!

Green Living Tote Reviewed by Kendra Page on 2014-05-26 ****
I hang mine on the doorknob of the pantry and put recyclables in it. It stretches to hold so much, but then firms up again when it's washed.

Reviewed by Susan Duffy on 2014-05-10 *****
Fairly easy pattern once you get the hang of things. Quick too. I made mine a couple of inches shorter, but it looks great and should work well for my needs.

Green Living Tote Reviewed by Lori Berhow on 2014-04-29 *****
I just finished making this, though I think I went a little overboard and made it too long! But it's pretty nice looking, and didn't take very long to finish. I almost didn't put the borders on, because I had run out of yarn and didn't want to buy another ball, but I'm happy I did. I think it looks much better, and I feel like the handle will be sturdier. The cotton yarn I used for it, called Afrika, from the brand Reginella (I know, it's not Lion, but I'm in Chile and my options are limited to what's available here), didn't have lengths listed, just that the skeins were approximately 100 grams each, and I ended up using about 4 1/3. It was a quick and easy project, and I'm going to join the others here by saying I'm going to make a couple more to have on hand for gifts!

Green Living Tote Reviewed by Joan Apple on 2012-06-01 *****
Looks like a great bag pattern, have printed it and will add to my pattern notebook. . .however, I have been looking for an easy openwork pattern for a valance/window topper and this might just be it!!
Thanks Lion Brand! :)

Reviewed by katekenney06 on 2012-05-14 *****
I love this bag and pattern! I made flash cards numbered 1-4 to remember what row I'm on and when finishing the handles I picked up 65 stitches on each side vs the 100 it says in the pattern since so many people said it stretched too much. I use mine for the beach and it is perfect!

Green Living Tote Reviewed by melissa pianosi on 2012-04-17 *****
Used 3 different colors of recycled cotton: pink, yellow, green in a striped pattern with a strand of Sock-Ease in cotton candy throughout. Very springy/summery looking. I get lots of compliments. I love Lion Brand yarn and the free patterns. Thanks Lion brand.

Green Living Tote Reviewed by Janice Webster on 2011-12-26 *****
I have made 2 for gifts, now I plan to make myself one. I really enjoyed this project. Thank you

Green Living Tote Reviewed by Joey Steiner on 2011-09-26 ****
This is a great bag but i always seem to have trouble remembering where i am when i set it down. I am sure its quite simple...but difficult in the wrong hands.

Green Living Tote Reviewed by Rebecca Greetan on 2011-08-16 *****
Easy pattern to remember. I took this on vacation to work on and was easy to pick up and set down. Very sturdy.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font