Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cottontail Dishtowels
Cottontail Dishtowels
Pattern Number: 80705AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 27 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 27 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Mrs. Dianne Mulkey on 2015-04-01 *****
I make dishcloths and towels for daughters etc. This pattern caught my eye being so cute. I made a towel and cut the size in half for a dishcloth to go with it. They will be a nice kitchen shower gift for a granddaughter. Thanks for the pattern!

Reviewed by hooksandllop2 on 2013-09-20 *****
I started this then ran out of yarn (of course). I now have plenty of cotton and plan to make and sell these on Etsy.

Thanks from:
Hooks and Loops on Etsy.

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Stacy Person on 2012-02-21 *****
I made this dishtowels for my sister's birthday. They are beautiful! I used the colors recommended by Lion, and they worked very well, much better than I'd expected.

I seemed to have a mental block with the dc3tog instruction from one towel to the next, but once I got that figured out, all was good.

I haven't given the towels to her yet, but I'm sure she'll love them as much as I do. This yarn is so nice to work with.

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Margery Debowski on 2012-01-25 *****
After finally understanding the instructions I made this and I love it . It turned out beautifull.My daughters saw it on my dinninig Rm table and thought that it would make great Placemats so that is my next project. I also made some dish cloths from another pattern(not from your site)in matching threads. my daughters said they would use them for Hot Pads ! Ohh I am going to be real busy !

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Robbie Peppers on 2012-01-16 *****
This pattern was fast. Just enough variation not to be tedious. I liked the final size as well.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Alexandria Powell on 2010-09-09 *****
This is a beautiful dishtowel which I gave my daughter. Though I was concerned about the relative looseness of the material and the woven ends staying put, it is holding up well. The colors and textures of this yarn work so well with this pattern. Also, as I am primarily a knitter, this was a good "starter/review" project for me to crochet. I hope to make more of these!

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Shellie Westendorp on 2009-08-21 ****
I made these as my first crocheting project and I love them. I get so many compliments!

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Nancy Williams on 2009-07-28 *****
Don't understand why folks are having trouble with dc3tog! In the stitch explanation, it says to work in the NEXT stitch, not the SAME stitch.It always helps me to read the explanation, and then do a couple of practice stitches if I am unfamiliar with a particular stitch. This is an easy and charming pattern. Please share more!

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by erin on 2009-07-28 *****
I make soap and wanted to make wash clothes to go with it rather than dishtowels so I just shortened them. They turned out lovely. This is a great pattern.

Cottontail Dishtowels Reviewed by Joyce Douroux on 2009-07-15 ***
Now that I read the other reviews I don't feel so dumb. The dc3tog is really the key once you understand that it is not in the same stitch but 3 separate stitches it works great thanks to the other reviews for straightening things out.



 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font