Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Dorothea Dishtowels
Dorothea Dishtowels
Pattern Number: 80704AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-02-02 *****
Easy pattern that works up quickly and looks sophisticated. I used Lionbrand Cotton Ease in lime and Kitchen Cotton in Cayenne. Very pretty!

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Laura Lefko on 2012-11-25 ****
I've made quite a few of these. I did increase to 49 stitches because I like a wider towel. I've made some with one wide stripe, and some as written. I've also started to add a sow of single crochet all the way around at he en and thy look a little more finished.

Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-06-10 *****
The pattern was easy enough to follow, but I feel that it could've been written more simply. I really like how they turned out looking like something an experienced crocheter made rather than some simple sc or dc beginner project, even though it was just as simple as sc & dc! My local stores didn't carry the mustard color, so I used another brand brown, but it looks great in the kitchen with my brown cupboards. I plan to use a J hook and yarn in the colors of my bathroom to make handtowels from this pattern next time I need a quick easy break from a big project.

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Tres Dendinger on 2012-06-06 *****
I have used this pattern for bridal shower gifts. I added a scrubbie with the same colors. Got a lot of nice comments on them. A couple of ladies were studying the pattern so closely. They wanted to figure out how I made them. When I told them they couldn't believe it was that simple! Not sure they even believed me. The bride was excited. I made them in the colors of her new kitchen!!

Click to zoom

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Constance Wilkinson on 2011-06-25 ****
Enjoyed crocheting these dishtowels! Easy to do and they make nice gifts.

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Deborah Metz on 2011-05-30 ****
Just reading the pattern, I thought it looked difficult until I FINALLY looked and realized that it was changing colors. Single crochet and double crochet. Change colors as written or when you want or not at all. Thought as reading the pattern: Easy pattern but it reads as if it is difficult.

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Susan Jaco on 2011-05-24 *
I'm sorry, but this is an easy pattern, and yet the pattern is written quite poorly. Look guys, there is a pattern here, this is not rocket science. Don't complicate life! My recommendation is right the pattern without changing colors. If you choose to change colors great, otherwise, keep it simple!

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Mona Markham on 2011-05-23 *****
Very simple and quick to make. Like the other comment, I chose to use 29 stitches (instead of 39), with a J-hook (I stitch pretty tight). Finished product came out to 10" x 27". Very pretty pattern and feels nice and thick. I'll definitely be making more of these!

Click to zoom

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by grimmett1858@gmail.com on 2011-05-21 *****
So very easy to make and lots of fun at the same time. I made a small area rug to use as you step out of the shower/bath and the raised pattern helps to absorb moisture/water as you towel dry. It dries fast for two/three uses before tossing it into the washer. Thanks!

Dorothea Dishtowels Reviewed by Melanie Davidson on 2010-05-14 ****
As written, the recommended yarn quantities will not be enough - buy an extra ball of each "main" color. Or, you could make your starting chain 29 sts instead of 39--mine came out much wider than needed, and yes, I did check my gauge. The stitch itself is great, though, looks nice and very absorbent.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font