Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of All Season Wristers
All Season Wristers
Pattern Number: 80703AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 35 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 35 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
All Season Wristers Reviewed by Lynn Dornblaser on 2014-10-24 *****
Love these! I especially like that there is a bit that covers the thumb. I made them in the yarn shown in the photo, and I was pleased to see that they look exactly like that official photo. I like that they are lightweight, yet warm because of the wool yarn. I've worn them quite a bit (husband washed one of them by mistake), so it's time for a new pair.

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Carol Kelker on 2014-07-08 *
I thought I was pretty good at following directions, but I can't figure this one out. By the time I got to 48 stitches, my wristlet was already 10 inches long. And what's up with the chain two in the thumb opening row? From that point, the directions made no sense to me. Sorry. I'll try something else.

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Susan McDonald on 2013-12-20 *****
I love these! Although I had to use a larger hook, even crocheting loosely. I went up 1 size hook and they came out perfect. Easy and quick!

Click to zoom

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Lori K Johnson on 2013-01-21 *****
I LOVE these gloves!!!! They're a little harder than easy in the beginning (for me). I'm new to the crochet world. But once I got going it was easy. I love it that I only used one skein of yarn. Making another pair right now. Will make them again and again for gifts, they're beautiful.

Click to zoom

All Season Wristers Reviewed by lynn west on 2013-01-22 *****
Love this pattern. Easy directions to follow and now working on my third pair. Co-workers love them

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Lori A R Head on 2012-11-17 *****
I love fingerless gloves to begin with, but a co-worker requested a pair for work as we work in a cold environment. I have since made myself a pair! The grey ones were made w/a wool & acrylic blend.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Oksana on 2012-10-13 *****
My first crocheted fingerless mitts and I was very lucky to come across the pattern.
My only advise to start the work with bigger hook or Fsc to wear the wristers easier.

Click to zoom

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Lyn Caldwell on 2012-03-11 *****
My Sister, Marcie in Calif, made this and just mailed it to me now living in Indiana ... I LOVE It!!!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Jessie Carroll on 2012-01-11 ****
I used LB Wool Ease, fairly simple pattern and they fit well afterwards. I will make more for family and friends!

All Season Wristers Reviewed by Prudic Barb on 2011-11-22 ***
I agree these are hard to start. Would not rate this as an "easy" pattern, particularly using sock yarn. Especially hard to keep track of BLO in a dark color yarn. I am an average size person; the smaller size is more suited to a child not a ladies medium. Am not a "tight" crocheter, had to go up 2 hook sizes to get even the lg. size to come close to working. Still struggling with this.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font