Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Felted Penny the Panda
Felted Penny the Panda
Pattern Number: 80446AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 11-20 of 22 results Page 2 of 3
Display prior page 123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Sarah Mains on 2010-06-22 ****
Easy to workout but time consuming with all the extra pieces. Did it in 5 work hours.

I put a cat ball in it like someone else did. I changed the face to match the outfit. I was sending it with.
I made the legs 8 rounds.I did not stuff anything other than main body- due to it being a baby toy (stuffing in chewed on legs= mold).

Cute as can be!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Penny the Panda Reviewed by Natalie on 2010-05-29 *****
This was a really fun & easy pattern! It was the very first amigurumi that I've done. I didn't have any eyes at the time, so I followed Tamara's picture and made them anime-style. I also crocheted more black rounds at the end with some decreases to give him a flat base to sit on and left off the feet. He's very cute! I love him!

Click to zoom

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Jessica Boyer on 2010-04-28 ****
Very easy and quick pattern. I put a cat ball in it so it will rattle.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Hope Corrigan on 2010-04-05 *****
awesome!!!

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Heather Brincka on 2010-03-05 *****
I loved making this. I made one for my sister and crochet that yarn and fun fur together to make it fuzzy. The color of the fun fur for the black parts made it even cuter because it was a blue that changed from dark to light and the body's fun fur was pink.

Click to zoom

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Tamara on 2010-02-22 *****
This was a really good pattern. It is very time consuming to have a perfect panda, but worth it once he is finished, way nicer in person. I didnt felt him, and his eyes are also embroidered. Here is a pic for what he looks like unfelted/embroidered. Looks very good !

Click to zoom

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Stella Craine on 2010-01-17 ****
This was an easy to follow pattern & I was able to complete it in just a few days, little by little. I did not felt it and substituted with Vanna's Choice yarn I had left over from another project. I also used blue yarn done in a French knot for the eyes- rather than get safety eyes. I also add dried lavendar to the stuffing since it's a child gift intended for bed time cuddling!

My only suggestion is to be sure and attach the ears & arms after stuffing it. I did not do this and the ears were initially put on crooked. I could have avoided replacement of the ears had I stuffed the body first.

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Charlotte Marsden on 2009-12-02 ****
This is my first crochet project and she's so cute!

I used DK rather than worsted/aran and found that I had to complete more rounds (about an extra 6-8) in the cream wool so that she didn't look too stumpy.

Click to zoom

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by S. Metzger on 2009-03-21 *****
Very cute! Easy pattern! There were two things I didn't do: I did not felt it and I did not put the feet on it. It still came out great!

Click to zoom

Felted Penny the Panda Reviewed by Sarah Main on 2009-03-04 *****
Amazing pattern, super easy to complete. Made for my mum as she loves pandas.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font