Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Snow Day Cap
Snow Day Cap
Pattern Number: 80102AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Jennifer Samimi on 2012-11-18 *****
My first fair isle project, very fun, quick, and cute!

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Margaret childs on 2012-01-06 *****
I made over a dozen of these for my church bazaar and they sold fast. They are fun and easy to do.

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Evelyn Ronchetti on 2011-07-08 *****
Using the size 13 needles it came out sized for a small toddler. Will try size 15's next time around - REALLY FUN THOUGH!

Click to zoom

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by barbara robinson on 2011-02-18 ****
THis is a precious hat, but please note that it is quite a heavy hat so best for really cold places :-) Essentially, it is double the weight of the hometown yarn during the time you are carrying along both the colors.

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Yirat Nieves on 2011-01-26 *****
This was my first time using Double pointed needles ( color pencils in my case) and found it easy! I only have 1 year of knitting and crocheting experience and found it a great way to learn to use those needles. I made mine bigger to fit a friend's head and decided to increase by 6 (2 on each needle) so that the decrease would end neater. So I just added two extra lines before the actual decrease. 1 Row: (K6, k2tog) 2 Row: Knit and then followed the rest of the pattern. I also just did it in one color instead.

Click to zoom

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Tracey on 2011-01-04 ***
I loved this hat, but had to make some changes in order for it to work for me. I usually wear kid sized hats because I have a small head, but when knit to the pattern the hat was even too small for my 3yr old (who is average size). I added 3 stitches (one on each needle at the end), one row of main colour after the ribbing and another row after the snowflake pattern before the decrease. It fits well now and looks great! I also added the second colour to the middle row, it looked odd to me without it. I used a dark red with oatmeal for the snowflakes, LOVE IT!

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Janet Steucek on 2010-10-25 ****
I taught this to some knitters who were working with pattern for the 1st time. Very easy hat except that it came out so small that a child could have fit into it.

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Ina Touchstone on 2010-05-25 *****
Downloaded the pattern first, then bought your Wool-Ease 114, Denim and 099, Fisherman. Made two MC blue caps. The snowflake graph was easy to follow. VERY pleased with the results and can't wait to gift them next winter. Will definitely use the Wool-Ease yarn as soon as I find another project that I like. Appreciate your free pattern service!

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Lynn Fischer on 2010-01-30 *****
I made 5 of these hats and my kids love them. The pattern calls for only 3 panels but my hat turned out too small. I increased it by 1 panel and I also added ear flaps. For a boy I put initials on each panel instead of a snowflake. It looks great, like the ones you pay a fortune for at the store.

Click to zoom

Snow Day Cap Reviewed by Kim Selle on 2009-12-14 *****
I made this hat yesterday in navy blue and white. It's an easy pattern, it looks FANTASTIC, and it worked up so quickly in the bulky yarn. I LOVE IT!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font