Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Lovely Lace Cap
Lovely Lace Cap
Pattern Number: 80760AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Alejandra Miguel on 2012-12-10 *****
Amazing pattern! Easy to make and the result is really nice!

Reviewed by Emily on 2012-04-17 *****
Such a fun pattern! Even with my crazy schedule I worked it up in about a week. It's been a big hit. I used a very soft periwinkle acrylic yarn and have gotten a ton of great comments. -Emily

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by KAREN MARTIN on 2011-03-19 *****
I used two balls of Cashmere Blend (discountinued), which is a #4. The only problem I had was getting the ribbing tight enough. I had to drop down to #3 needles, but I knit loosely.

Also, I added more rows of lace, the pattern of which was very easy to remember. My hat does not stretch out as much (yarn weight difference)and has more of a cable look, but covers my ears.

Lovely cap.

Grandmamma, Glen Carbon, IL

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by Susan Cox on 2010-12-24 *****
I knitted this with a DK acrylic blend instead of cashmere, and it turned out very nice. A bit slippery on the double pointed needles at first, but nice and easy when you switch to the circular.

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by Stacy Foote on 2010-11-19 *****
I knitted this lovely hat for my 13 yr. old daughter. I'm pretty much a new knitter - I've only been knitting for about 2 years. I was so happy with how this turned out! It looks just like the photo and my daughter loved it. I did not use the cashmere yarn. I used a white, worsted weight acrylic. It turned out beautiful. This pattern is a keeper!

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by VALERIE CARR on 2010-04-05 *****
I was really happy with the way my hat turned out. Fast project.

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by Mariann Murchie on 2010-02-12 ****
I made this hat and the knitted top part came out really big. I modified the pattern and it looks much better to me.

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by LAUREL EMSWILER on 2010-01-27 ****
This was my first project on double pointeds and my first lace project. It was hard to do the initial measly 6 stitches but after that it got a lot easier, I promise.

Mine is not done in cashmere so I think it's a bit fatter and the lace looks rather...hefty for lace. I can wear it either skullcap or slouch style. It also has a bit of a goofy peak but I think my hat is pretty cute!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by Beverlee on 2010-01-06 *****
I have now knit this cap twice, backwards and it has turned out fairly well both times. I am going to try and start it the way it was intended to be done.. soon as I figure that out.

Lovely Lace Cap Reviewed by Yolanda del Rio on 2009-12-22 *****
It's the first time a knit a hat starting at the crown, it was easy and the result.... very pleasing.
Thank you for providing such nice patterns.
Yolanda el Rio

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font