Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Cat
Amigurumi Cat
Pattern Number: 81013AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by marg corjay on 2013-04-11 *****
I made mine in a heathery gray bulky yarn,it is so cute!!!

Reviewed by Anna Wilson on 2012-12-28 ****
Very simple beginner pattern :) my daughter lived her kitty

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by Malorie on 2012-01-24 *****
This was a good easy pattern and the little one that I made it for simply loved it. I'll be making more for other children that I know. :D

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by Erica Faye Sharpe on 2011-08-26 ****
great pattern for a first amigurami! made one for my daughter and she loves her "spooky kitty".

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by Amanda on 2009-06-18 *****
VERY easy pattern with the most adorable results! I used 7mm eyes (had them on hand and not the 9mm) and placed them closer together and it gave MY little kitty a totally different look. I opted out of the white on the tail, too. Love how his little tail props him up! You could even add a pipe cleaner inside it to make the tail posable :) Anyway, great pattern...a one day-er for someone with a bit of experience under their belt.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by JUDY CARLSON on 2009-05-09 *****
After making "Rudy the Rectangle", I decided to make this cute cat. I crocheted the eyes and embroidered the pupils instead of using plastic eyes. I'm keeping this one for myself!

Click to zoom

4-Hour Project Reviewed by Stacey Saeed on 2009-04-20 *****
I would say that this is a very good project for a first time try at making amigurumis. This is my first amigurmi, and I completed it in a little less than four hours. My baby niece will love this. Thanks!

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by Jessica K on 2009-04-11 ****
this cat was really fun and easy to make, but I would not say it's good for first timers. This would be a good second project after something simpler like the octopus pattern also featured on this site.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by Sarah Levine on 2009-04-06 ****
This is a very simple pattern to follow with a result nearly exactly like the picture shown. I would esp. recommend this to people new to amigurumi.

Amigurumi Cat Reviewed by on 2009-02-21 *****
My family is so into my corchrt/sewing. When my grandpa(i was 12 or 13 at the time)asked me to make him a animal i jumped at the oppertunity to make this adorable little cat. I finished it within a few days and he loved it so much. Now every time i go over there i for a family get together, eveybody asks for one.

P.S. i also made a brown cat for my aunt as a dog toy. She says its his favorite toy!!!!!

-easy pattern thats simple to follow

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font