Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Frog
Amigurumi Frog
Pattern Number: 81010AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Esmeralda Patino on 2012-03-04 ****
I love it

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Mwidmerschultz@gmail.com on 2011-10-13 *****
This was my first crochet project ever, and was lots of fun! I messed the first one up, by not paying close attention to the crochet video (whoops) but then made a second, and he turned out pretty nicely. I'm afraid I may have overstuffed him though, because he looks much bigger, and less proportional than the one in the photo. Nice for a first project though, and the cuteness is even getting my 7-yr old son interested in crocheting :)

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Tana Ellis on 2011-01-23 ****
This was my first crochet project. I had some confusion getting started, but overall it wasn't too hard to figure out (online video instruction really helped). I made the eyes bigger and the legs a bit longer. If I did this again, I'd put the pupils on last because it was difficult to sew on the eyes without them looking a little cross-eyed. Thanks to Lion Brand for the pattern- I'm looking forward to my next project!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Abigail on 2010-12-20 *****
This patter is so easy and cute!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Boe Tawnya on 2010-12-03 *****
This is the first time I've crocheted amiguruami. This pattern is so nice for a beginner and he turned out too adorable. The pattern was incredibly easy to follow. I'm not stopping at this little frog.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Julie Judd on 2010-09-30 *****
This pattern turns out so cute!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by ashley belinda mccauley on 2010-07-22 *****
really really like this pattern. It works up so cute!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by colleen muller on 2010-07-18 *****
LOVE making this FROG!!!!!!!!

I make it for my friendsnad members of my Bible study group!
The word frog is an acronym for,
Forever
Rely
On
GOD

THAnks for this pattern!

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Suzie Kelleher on 2010-07-05 ****
I made the Frog for a Teacher end of Year present, her mascot was a frog. Once I stuffed him, he didn't sit up very well, so I put a bag of beans in his bottom, and he sat much better.
He was an easy project.

Amigurumi Frog Reviewed by Tara Wood on 2009-07-11 *****
I think it's adorable. Pretty easy to follow, although I think the colors are mislabeled. As you can see from my picture, I tried it with crochet thread, too. These little guys make me smile. :-)

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font