Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Airy Waves Shawl
Airy Waves Shawl
Pattern Number: 80862AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by on 2013-07-08 ***
Fairly easy to make, but I haven't figured out the purpose of the "pattern" on the edges. I kept dropping stitches which was a pain, and it was not all that decorative, not did it keep the sides from curling. I would skip them next time. Also, be careful of your gauge or you may run out of yarn, especially in the colors of the first and last stripes.

Love the eyelet pattern and colors, but I could take or leave the rest of it. Too narrow for a shawl and too wide for a scarf, and the curling edges are annoying.

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by Jennifer Thompson on 2012-11-10 *****
This came out so pretty. The pattern was easy but not boring. I used the pink color but ordered the blue yarn to make that next.

Click to zoom

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by Deidre A Wright on 2012-07-20 ****
I made this shawl for a friend. I purchased extra yarn because I wanted to make it longer than stated in the pattern. Of course the ends curl due to the nature of stockinette, but it still makes an attractive shawl.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by Patricia on 2009-12-15 *****
I made this scarf and it turned out fantastic. I'm now going to make it in differant colors. Very easy but looks like I spent a lot of time on it.

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by Coutu Nancy on 2009-07-13 ***
I am not done yet so I might rate this higher after I have finished. I have completed three of the sections (about 1/4 of the way through). I believe I will need to purchase at least double the amount of yarn called for--if I were to start over, I'd use bigger than a size 7 needle also. Am curious to see if anyone else has experienced what I have with this pattern.

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by A Drexler on 2009-02-14 *****
This almost doesn't need a pattern, but it's fast, easy, and cute. I used Wool-Ease instead because I don't like cotton yarn, and I varied the widths of the stripes so I could use up odd remnants from other projects. Fantastic starter project.

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by Lisa Marie Hendricks on 2008-12-12 ****
this is a great pattern to use up those smaller quantities - unique color patterns.

Airy Waves Shawl Reviewed by Victoria Spiegel on 2008-11-22 *****
This pattern is not only eco-friendly because it is made from recycled cotton, but is very easy to make and is quite beautiful. No 2 look alike because of the recycled cotton. A great gift and a couple for myself as well.

Great pattern!!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font