Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Easy-Knit Mittens
Easy-Knit Mittens
Pattern Number: 80673AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Joanne Salvaggio on 2011-11-07 *****
EASY, EASY, to knit! My biggest fear, (from looking at other patterns) was doing the thumb, usually by picking up stitches) The thumb in this pattern is ridiculously easy & no picking up stitches. Finished one mitten in several hours. Love this pattern!!

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by sdfa on 2011-07-31 *****
easy to follow and fits perfectly

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Wanda Bare on 2010-12-31 *****
Love easy knits - very quick - I'm starting a project to knit one million mittens for charity and will recommend this pattern to volunteer helpers

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Tara on 2010-11-15 *****
I love this pattern. I knit them for my 18mo daughter but she hates having her fingers covered. So, instead of decreasing on the palm, I did a couple rows of K1,P1 and bound off...same for the thumb. Now I have a fun pair of fingerless mittens that she will actually wear.

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Noelle Taylor on 2010-11-14 *****
I've done several pairs in several sizes. I like making an i-cord to string the 2 mittens together under my kids' coats. It keeps them from getting separated from each other. Il like to do a variegated cuff and solid mitten, too.

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Mel Taylor on 2010-03-23 *****
I made two pairs of these in red this Christmas, one for each of my nieces (ages 2 and 4). I added a couple of rows in a feathery white yarn to the cuff. The girls absolutely love them!

Click to zoom

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Christin Curran on 2010-01-23 *****
Yay for this pattern! So easy and so cute! Don't be afraid of trying mittens if this is the pattern you use. I made these in the round for a two-year old, and my 2yo daughter was so jealous I had to make her a pair as well (and she hates wearing mittens!). The 24-mo size knits up in a few hours.
Thank you Lion Brand for this pattern. I will be making it again.

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by Jodie Hawley on 2009-12-23 *****
Great pattern. In my opinion, the instructions are too vague for this to be an 'easy' pattern. For example, the pattern does not note that after slipping the thumb gusset increases you should carry the working yarn over to the remaining stitches. I made several pair of these as Christmas gifts and they are adorable. Very, very good pattern.

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by LAUREL EMSWILER on 2009-11-10 *****
I'm a beginner knitter and I often find that patterns that say "easy" or "beginner" to be harder than they claim... BUT this pattern really is easy and fun. I used an Alpaca Blends yarn and am making another pair for my mother-in-law in purple.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Easy-Knit Mittens Reviewed by RoseMarie Levasseur on 2009-12-01 ****
Make these using 4 needles and you won't have to sew them!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font