Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Two-Hour Knit Scarf
Two-Hour Knit Scarf
Pattern Number: 80681AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Melva Godwin on 2011-01-14 ****
This was a really quick and fun scarf to knit. I used 'tinsel white' and the sparkle in the yarn is really really pretty in the scarf. It did take longer than 2 hours though so the name of the pattern is somewhat off-base. It would be fairer to say this is a 4 hour project.

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Samantha Sherlokc on 2010-04-18 *****
I am a beginner and I made this for my grandma using a dark pink and light pink. She loves it, and calls me everytime she wears it to tell me how warm and soft it is.

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Julie Pardoe on 2009-11-22 *****
My husband wanted a "basic" scarf as he is not much into design. :-) This was perfect. He absolutely loves it! The yarn is so soft but still warm. It was super easy and quick to make. I am now going to make another for my brother-in-law's birthday. I am going to add fringe when I make a couple for some girl friends. Thank you for the perfect "I just want a scarf" pattern!

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Judith Petruccio on 2009-02-13 *****
I am a beginner and this project made me feel like a pro. Such a SOFT, CUSHY, BEAUTIFUL scarf!! I added loops to mine.
So far, I've made two scarves as gifts and the compliments keep coming! I will make it again, it is so satisfying to finish a fabulous project so quickly!!


Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Judy Klus on 2009-01-19 *
First of all, there was not enough yarn to make with two skeins to achieve 60 inches. Secondly, when I got ALL done, with two stitches, the scarf was very heavy (and only 40 inches long). Thus, I ended up pulling out the WHOLE scarf and redoing it with only one thread from one skein. To make 60 inches, I used nearly two skeins of the recommended yarn. It was pretty, but these are the challenges I faced with this pattern.

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Samantha Shupe on 2008-12-21 *****
Very easy! This is a quick stitch to do and is so fun to squeeze. I love the feel of the pattern.

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Heather on 2008-12-21 *****
Great Scarf!! I gave it as a gift to my sister. She asked me, "Where did you get this?" I replied, "well, I made it!" she was astonished!!!!!

Two-Hour Knit Scarf Reviewed by Michelle-Nicholle Calareso on 2008-12-16 ****
It worked up quickly and was very warm!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font