Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Toasty Knitted Mittens
Toasty Knitted Mittens
Pattern Number: 80677AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Alyssa on 2015-01-11 *****
This is the first mitten pattern I've come across that explained everything so specifically. I kept the mitten on size 5 DPNs throughout instead of sizing up after the cuff which made for much nice and more snug fit. Still came out a little long, I will shorten the next time. THANK YOU so much for posting this pattern!!!

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Priya on 2015-01-24 **
The measurements were too big for an average adult hand. I had to really scale them down, making them odd looking, but functional.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Carla Wilson on 2014-11-02 ****
Good pattern , my first mitten with double pointed needles, I followed the lady that said work up the knuckles then start decreasing. 25 cm seemed a bit long.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Jennie Lamberton on 2013-07-18 *****
Very easy to knit. Plan on making several pair for the family.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Shannon Stafford on 2012-03-14 *****
Eager to try more than a scarf or hat, this pattern was a perfect new challenge. I consider myself a new intermediate. I made mine with a 3 inch ribbing and then about 4 inches before the thumb starts...good and long!very pleased and I have already picked out my next color choice. Would love to see this pattern for a large man and with circular needles if possible.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Alicia Swain on 2011-10-30 ****
This was my first knitted mitten, I've crocheted some before. The pattern was easy to follow but I did end up with some gaps at the base of my thumb, but I think thats just because I increased incorrectly but it was easy to fix. Also, I didn't make it as long as suggested either, as suggested in other reviews.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Ev Hussey on 2011-10-13 *****
Just finished these mittens, they're great! Its a perfect universal pattern for the yarn weight. They didn't take long to make either. Great for first time mitten makers.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Terry Lynn on 2011-10-16 *****
I have been knitting since I was a child, but never made thumbs like this pattern has, so I had to try it. Excellent mitts. I made them in Fishermen's Wool.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by sourt thing on 2011-06-29 *****
A perfect mittens pattern for men. I've made this for my brother and it's awesome. Really easy to understand and pretty easy to make. I made my mittens in one's day time.

Toasty Knitted Mittens Reviewed by Susan Fishbein on 2010-12-21 *****
This is my favorite mitten pattern. I've used this with various yarns and I just love it ... well proportioned, although I must admit that I don't knit it to the measurements in the pattern, I just keep comparing it to my hand and when I'm at about the first knuckle of my hand, I start the decreases for the top.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font