Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tom Turkey
Tom Turkey
Pattern Number: 80744AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 29 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 29 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tom Turkey Reviewed by kathy beggs on 2014-11-17 *****
Very easy. Made it in a few hours for my grandsons and they loved them. The only thing I changed was the wattle. It was to big and bulky to me, so I used size F hook, chained 11,single crocheted in second chain from hook and in each across.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tom Turkey Reviewed by Jenni Mandeville on 2012-11-20 *****
So I thought this would be cute for Thanksgiving and it was really easy and cute to make. :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tom Turkey Reviewed by Bri on 2011-11-29 *****
CUTE,CUTE, CUTE!!! So easy, I loved making it! I made it for a friend for her thanksgiving baby, or "little turkey", and I've already been asked to make another for my Mom ;)! I'll definitely make it again!
It also works for a goose pattern, aside for the fact that the tail needs a bit of playing with. Just leave of the waddle and make it white and orange :)!

Tom Turkey Reviewed by SARA JIMENEZ on 2011-11-29 *****
My son loved his little turkey, I made one for my son and one for a firend. too cute

Tom Turkey Reviewed by America on 2011-03-27 *****
OH MY GOODNESS!!!! I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I made Tom the Turkey as a Thanksgiving decoration, but he's just so cute that I've left him up still! This pattern is SO easy and I can't get over how cute he is! He's like a local celebrity with my family and friends!

Click to zoom

Tom Turkey Reviewed by KAREN JOHNSON on 2011-01-30 *****
One of my first Amigurumis to crochet and found pattern very easy to follow! Used googly eyes instead, which I feel gives it a little more personality. LOVE how he turned out and will crochet more after all the other new projects I've started are finished! ;0)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tom Turkey Reviewed by Heather Keller on 2010-12-24 *****
I am a beginner crocheter. The directions were simple to follow. I used the Magic Ring to start the project, which turned out great. This was fun to make. He turned out really adorable.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tom Turkey Reviewed by Rushing Water on 2010-12-03 *****
This was a awsome pattern, I used two shades of purple one for the body the other for the wings. I used Orange red and yellow for the tail feather, orange for the feet, and yellow for the beak it truned out really nice...

Tom Turkey Reviewed by Laura Goodwin on 2010-11-28 *****
I made Tom Turkey for my Thanksgiving Celebration. Everyone thought it was cute. The directions were easy & quick. Mine looks just like the picture.

Tom Turkey Reviewed by C Starr on 2010-11-09 *****
I made this for my aunt for thanksgiving.
She LOVED it!!
It is a very easy pattern,
with easy instructions!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font