Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Driving Gloves
Crochet Driving Gloves
Pattern Number: 80047AD
Rating: ****
3.4 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Driving Gloves Reviewed by geeamouse@aol.com on 2015-08-29 *
Shaping hand instructions VERY confusing. I like the look of the finished product, but it wasn't worth the effort it took to figure out pattern. In the end, I wrote my own modifications so it would be clearer for the second glove. This was chosen by my class for a CAL project. 90% of the class HATED it because it wasn't clear enough in that one line of the pattern.

Reviewed by puttyputty98 on 2013-07-29 ***
Very confusing to make

Reviewed by oeynicole on 2013-04-28 ****
This pattern is very confusing but i improved once i got to the middle finger part. For some reason that finger ended up being tighter so im going to try and redo it. All in all i think these gloves are cute but the pattern has to be a bit more detailed for us beginners >.<

Very Cute Reviewed by Delilah R Mansour on 2012-04-19 ****
I'm a beginner, been only crocheting for 4 months, so I used this project as a my first more "complexed" project. I think this project would've been easier if the thumb didn't also need to be separately attached, as I was able to crochet it into the actual hand. The fingers were a bit bulky, so I propose using a finer weight yarn my next go at it. I modified the original pattern to make them fingerless with the exception of the thumb and added a border that I noticed another user do. They came out pretty cute.

Click to zoom

Crochet Driving Gloves Reviewed by Emmaleigh Coats on 2011-06-26 ****
These are adorable gloves and even though the mistake is small, I've reworked the pattern three times just to see if I could fix it. I request a re-write or fix (on the first row of shaping the hand)! Otherwise, this is a nice pattern and I am in need of some driving gloves, so thank you!

Crochet Driving Gloves Reviewed by lauri kennedy on 2011-04-26 *****
i made these gloves last summer, and although i had to adjust the pattern a little, i still use them when i take my kayak out. i don't get blisters on my hands any more. and they were fairly easy to make. thank you so much. they are awsome

Crochet Driving Gloves Reviewed by Pamela Grubbs on 2011-01-28 ****
Though at first the pattern was a little hard to understand, I figured it out and they crocheted up a breeze! They look fabulous in dark red. Nothing says hardcore like leather driving gloves. If you like the style, but don't want to have the complete motorcyle chick look, these are for you! Also use one size larger hook for the fingers, otherwise you will cut of blood circulation to your fingers. jk :) They were super fun, and I'm going to make some more in a myriad of colors!

D: Reviewed by Eric on 2010-12-17 ***
I saw these gloves and fell in love with them, but to my dismay when I got about halfway done and tried them on, the large size was too small for my hand... D: I wish there were an extra large pattern for those of us with larger hands...

Crochet Driving Gloves Reviewed by Anna on 2010-10-15 *****
These are very cute! I can't wait for my friends to see these.

Crochet Driving Gloves Reviewed by Lacey Lange on 2010-06-19 *****
i got no idea why anyone had issues with this pattern being confusing or not working, my only issue is that the finger holes were a little tight on my hands but med. is to big, so i am gonna make another pair with one size bigger hook, i hope that helps loosen it up. plus side is my first pair was a good gift for my sis-in-law who has tiny fingers =]

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font