Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Kids' to Adult Hoodie
Kids' to Adult Hoodie
Pattern Number: 80748AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by SARA ANI on 2013-08-12 ****
I made the adult large for my son. The hood was too small - very tight around the face. Seems that 12 inches was not enough height for the hood. Other than that the pattern worked up fine.

Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by Loretta Werth on 2013-04-23 *****
this was a very easy to follow pattern. Trying to find patterns for children with accurate sizing, is touch and go at best. This sizing, although too short, is accurate and cute as a bugs ear. When your grandchildren are not handy, you can end up with some really "strange" makings. This pattern went together very quickly and allowed for the extra length without hassles.

Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by Debby on 2011-07-08 **
I made the toddler size 2 for my grandson. Came out great. I then made the XL for my son-in-law. The sleeve measurements are not correct. Not enogh increases, and 17" is way too short. Adjusted, hopefully will be ok. Have not given it to him yet.

Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by Phoebe Agundis on 2009-10-04 *****
very easy pattern, although the assembly instructions were a little vague and left for interpretation.

The pink one I made for my daughter and I made it again for my son for Christmas (2010). I added a dino made from felt and a fleece lining to make it less itchy. They both love their hoodies!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by Sherryl Henkin on 2010-09-21 ****
Again as with some other patterns of this type the shoulders need to be attached in order to work the hood.

Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by Shirley Evans on 2010-02-10 ****
I agree that the finishing part is more than vague. Otherwise, it's gone well.

Kids' to Adult Hoodie Reviewed by Karen Lettau on 2009-09-29 *****
I've made three of these sweaters and they turned out great!

Kids' Hoodie Reviewed by Arlene Mc Camish on 2009-06-21 *****
I started making these for my grand kids and discovered how to knit it all in one piece on a circular needle after the bottom border. I then figure how far to go until need to seperate for the sleeves and finish on two needles. It goes so quick. I am now on sweater number 14 and have orders from kids and adults. I vary the color pattern for each sweater and have not repeated one the same. I am now working on school colors for the grand kids. This is a fantastic pattern.

Kids' Hoodie Reviewed by Carol Nichols on 2009-05-29 *****
This pattern is one of the easiest patterns I have ever used. The first one I made was for my granddaughter and her mother wanted me to make her one like it. Friends and family members have liked the sweater pattern so much that they have asked me to make one for their children.

Kids' Hoodie Reviewed by Mary Wilkerson on 2009-03-27 *****
This was super easy and fits perfectly.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font