Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Knitted Sweater
Hooded Knitted Sweater
Pattern Number: 60129AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Janet on 2013-12-21 *****
quick & easy. Haven't knit in quite a few years very enjoyable pattern

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by on 2013-01-25 *****
Loved this sweater,great fit, cozy & warm. The hood is a perfect fit as often they are oversized which makes them bulky under a coat & to big to keep your head warm. Only one thing to note, I have average length arms so stuck to the pattern and feel sleeves need to be 1inch longer. Will make this again.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Stacy Vanover on 2011-07-14 *****
This sweater is awesome. I can't rave enough about it. I have made all 3 of my grandchildren one, and 3 for myself. Because Im an experience knitter, I have put many twists on this pattern... This sweater is so simple that if you have never attempted a garment, you will succeed. You can also have a lot of fun with it. Your imagination is you limit. HUGE THX...

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Liz on 2010-08-23 ***
Easy first knit, and easy to follow pattern. Knit up fairly quickly. The sleeves ended up a little strange though. They were very baggy, so if you don't like that, then you should try shaping the sleeves more gradually than the pattern says to, and see if that helps any. Another note, the sweater as a whole seemed fairly baggy, so if you aren't interested in a baggy sweater, be sure to make a size or two below what it says. Also, the body of the sweater seemed to be way too short. I would suggest lengthening the body a little bit. Easy to follow, just turned out a little off.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Gail Goulden on 2010-03-16 *****
I loved knitting this sweater and especially liked the third needle bind off which makes a nice seam. I knit this for my granddaughter's (Angelina) seventh birthday. I made big pom-poms and attached them to a long chain made of the same yarn... she loves those the most!

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Jessica Golz on 2009-11-22 ****
This was my first attempt at a sweater and I'm making it for my little boy. Overall i think it's prett easy i have had a little bit of trouble with the shaping though.. other then that it's pretty easy and it seems like it's a thick warm sweater

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by April Kearns on 2009-05-11 *****
This is one of my favorite knitting patterns--I have been knitting for thirty years and have done many complicated projects, but I love to return to this simple, soft and sure and fast pattern.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Marilynn Donahue on 2009-03-06 *****
Just like the previous post, this was my first sweater project also after learning how to knit a very long scarf! The Homespun Yarn is soft and "forgiving" when it comes to mistakes. I just went around with a needle and thread to sew up several slipped stitches when I was finished. The pattern was easy to follow, and after my daughter has worn it constantly for the last couple of years, the yarn has not pilled up, the sweater still looks nice. I'm making my third one now.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Tamyra Batsch on 2008-10-17 *****
I made this sweater for my 8 year old nephew. This was the first project I tried after I decided I was ready to graduate from scarves. It was super simple and turned out so well that my nephew voluntarily wore it to school for 2 years. He finally got too tall for it this year and wants me to make him another one.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font