Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 5 1/2 Hour Throw
5 1/2 Hour Throw
Pattern Number: 80706AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Lisa Wheeler on 2011-06-10 *****
I love this pattern. Makes up really fast. I have made 3 and am working on my 4th one.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Pamela Woodfine on 2011-03-17 *****
This was an easy and quick throw to crochet. The instruction was easy and simple to follow. I will be using it to make throws in diffrrent color combination for friends and family.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Lynn Burr on 2011-03-11 *****
This was my first time crocheting with such a large hook. After overcoming some awkwardness, this was a very fun and extremely easy pattern to work. The end result is gorgeous. It feels plush and looks lovely. This one is a gift but I am going to make one for myself. One last note, it definitely took me much longer than 5 1/2 hours but easily can be accomplished in a day.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Amy Finney on 2010-10-12 ****
I made this for my mother-in-law and it turned out very pretty. I'm working on one for my mother now. This throw is perfect to make for just about anybody.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Rose Zym on 2009-07-24 ****
I made this larger and used chocolate, beige and toffee. It's very heavy and luxurious. I would make this pattern again.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Karen Conover on 2009-07-08 *****
This pattern is really quick and easy! I just finished making one and can't wait to make another.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Joan on 2009-05-08 *****
I have made several of these and they are beautiful.

Very easy to make and very fast.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Lorraine Mackoy on 2009-01-05 *****
Very easy and quick. Pattern is easy to read and understand. Can watch TV at the same time. Looked really nice when finished.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Angie Nantz on 2009-01-03 *****
This throw is a joy to make and out of 8 I have gifted each and everyone has gotten rave reviews. It is so fast and beautiful as well :)

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Pam Doddridge on 2008-12-18 *****
I have now done three of these throws, I did however make them all larger than originally called for, one I chained 81 and the other I chained 120 to make much bigger blankets, they are a huge hit. I am giving them as Christmas gifts if I can keep my husband claiming them as his own. I did one in Navy, Taupe & Red, one in Taupe, Navy & Olive and one in Blues.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font