Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Wee Vest
Wee Vest
Pattern Number: 70778AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Wee Vest Reviewed by Laurie on 2013-09-20 ****
I just made this cute vest using color "SWEET PEA". Beautiful color and quality yarn. Instructions are not clear on how to attach hood. Prefer a clear diagram for this. This little girl wearing the vest looks different than the faint sketch provided on the instruction sheet.

Wee Vest Reviewed by hazel rutherford on 2012-11-09 *****
I made this adorable vest a couple of years ago in many colors for Neighbors in Need. I never took a picture, but would have loved to see a little girl wearing one...I hope she was happy and warm all winter. I bought the pattern booklet and have made so many of the hats I lost count...thank you Vanna and Lion Brand Yarn.
Kiki (Hazel)

Wee Vest Reviewed by Elizabeth Gianino on 2011-03-10 *****
Love this pattern. So quick to make. I made it in mint green up til the underarm and from there in white including the hood. Plan to embroider pink flowers with green leaves and stem on the white chest. Probably will put a crocheted tab with button half way down chest to keep the vest closed and no problem to keep on.

Wee Vest Reviewed by Rena on 2010-07-08 *****
I originally made this vest for my neice and later made a larger version of this vest. The hood hasn't been altered so you might want to mess with it a little bit to fit your head.


VEST
BACK
Ch 62 (68, 74).
Row 1 (RS): Hdc in 3rd ch from hook and in each ch across – 60 (66, 72) hdc.
Row 2: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across.
Rep Row 2 until piece measures 19 (22, 25) in.
Shape Armhole
Next Row: Turn, sl st in first 3 sts, ch 2, hdc in next 54 (60, 66) sts, leave remaining sts unworked – 54 (60, 66) hdc.
Next Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each hdc across; leave sl sts unworked.
Next Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across.
Rep last row until piece measures 28 ˝ (32 ˝, 36 ˝)

LEFT FRONT
Ch 37 (41, 45)
Row 1 (RS): Hdc in 3rd ch from hook and in each ch across – 35 (39, 43) hdc.
Row 2: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across.
Rep Row 2 until piece measures 19 (22, 25) in. end with a WS row.
Shape Armhole
Next Row (RS): Turn, sl st in first 3 sts, ch 2, hdc in each st across – 32 (36, 40) hdc.
Next Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each hdc across; leave sl sts unworked.
Next Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across.
Rep last row until piece measures 27 (31, 35) in. end with a WS row.
Shape Neck
Next Row (RS): Ch 2, turn, hdc in next 25 (29, 33) sts, sc in next st; leave remaining sts unworked – 26 (30, 34) sts.
Next Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across.
Next Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in next 24 (28, 32) sts, sc in next st; leave remaining st unworked – 25 (29, 33) sts.
Last Row: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across. Fasten off.
RIGHT FRONT
Work as for Left Front, reversing shaping.
HOOD
Ch 53.
Row 1 (RS): Hdc in 3rd ch from hook and in each ch across – 51 hdc.
Row 2: Ch 2, turn, hdc in each st across.
Rep Row 2 until piece measures 7 1/2 in. (19 cm) from beg. Fasten off.
FINISHING
Sew shoulder seams. With RS facing and lining up center st of Hood with center of Back neck, sew Hood around neck, easing to fit. Sew top seam of Hood. Sew side seams.

Wee Vest Reviewed by Darlean on 2010-06-30 *****
This looks cute and I am about to make it. I wish there was the same pattern for older children - size 6 etc.
I don't seem to find many nice patterns for older children.

Wee Vest Reviewed by kgettig@gmail.com on 2009-11-12 *****
This is very cute and looks simple & fast to make. I also hope you soon have the pattern in children's and adult sizes.

Wee Vest Reviewed by Carleen Stickney on 2009-07-15 *****
I made this vest for my granddaughter and was very happy with the look and fit of the garment,also it was so easy that I could make one a day with different colors.Thanks

Wee Vest Reviewed by Heather Berniker on 2009-05-24 ****
I found this little delight quite by accident. It crocheted up in such a short time, I'm now making a second one for the other twin!

Wee Vest Reviewed by anna on 2009-03-17 ****
love this pattern, would like to see it in childrens sizes 4,6..etc

Wee Vest Reviewed by keila on 2009-02-13 *****
I MADE A VERSION OF THIS VEST WITH OUT A HOODY AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT!!! IM PROUD OF MY ENDING RESULTS!!!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font