Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Winter Lace Afghan
Winter Lace Afghan
Pattern Number: 80115AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 52 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 52 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Charlene Poling on 2014-08-18 *****

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Pat Severson on 2014-02-25 *****
The last review was actually mine and I did increase 2 repeats for the second one. in the length and width - what a difference! The illustration is NOT the pattern # of stitches, but the pattern is a good lap size. About to make my third!

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Kellyx Nelson on 2014-01-07 *****
Love this pattern and about to make another, but longer and wider. Definitely use markers and don't get thrown off by row 19. Enjoy:)

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Patty on 2014-01-09 *****
I made this lovely afghan for my daughter for Christmas. I did use 2 or 3 additional skeins of yarn to accomodate the extra repeats I chose to add. Fun pattern!

Click to zoom

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Erika Leahy on 2013-09-28 *****
LOVE this pattern! Looks like it took a lot more work then it really did. Row 19 was tricky but I took off the stitch markers on row 18 as I was purling back. You just have to make sure you know what stitch you are on. I would definitely knit it again. Very beautiful. I worked double stranded in pound of love yarn, antique white color.

Click to zoom

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Lynda Laycock on 2013-03-27 *****
I've been knitting since Dec 2012, and this is the most challenging pattern I've tried. It is turning out beautifully. I'm using stitch markers and index cards to keep me on track. I had to frog a couple of times before I got smart and followed the advice of other reviewers. It made all the difference in the world. I am knitting in Oatmeal for a more masculine look. Fabulous, I will do this again as I am already receiving requests.

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Barbara D. Erb on 2013-03-08 *****
I am working on this now. I took pix with my phone and showed to the gals at work. Everyone oohs and ahs at it. I strongly suggest markers between sections, it has saved me several times! I am making my first one in claret and it is beautiful! This gift will go to Canada for friends.

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by june munger on 2012-01-13 ****
It's not an easy pattern per se, you have to pay attention. I would highly recommend doing a practice swatch first. I didn't and I ripped out and repeated the begininning several times before I got the hang of the pattern so it'd look pretty.It helps to enlarge the pattern and use a highlighter on certain steps that go together. Placing markers in between repeats is essential. I added more length with 2 extra skeins of yarn. A whole lot of effort, but it did make an impressive and beautiful wedding gift.

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Mary on 2011-02-18 *****
I enjoyed working this very nice pattern. I would suggest stitch markers between each pattern. I would also suggest re-winding each skein before using it. It's not fun to undo half a row because you found the yarn was tied together.

Winter Lace Afghan Reviewed by Crista Abbott on 2011-02-07 ****
I just finished making this for my niece's wedding gift. I'm so pleased with it! I made it out of the Wool-Ease Thick & Quick in "Wheat" color. It only took me two or three weeks to make. I would recommend this pattern to anyone who likes to knit.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font