Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cascading Colors Baby Blankie
Cascading Colors Baby Blankie
Pattern Number: 80099AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 24 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 24 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by valerie A. DiGiacomo on 2011-01-27 *****
I have been reading the reviews aabout the cascading colors baby blankie, it's a great idea to enlarge the blanket, also looking at the photo's that have been sent of other completed blankie, I feel the best color combination is the one Lion brand is featuring , it's a great color combo!
I plan to order the exact same colors !
Valerie DiGiacomo

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Rosanna Barron on 2011-01-13 *****
I recently made this blanket for my cousin's baby and it turned out beautiful! I'm new to knitting, so this was a great pattern to work with. It was really easy to follow. The only change I made was in the size. I also read all the reviews and decided it would be better if I could make it a bit larger. I added on 30 stitches and 3 rows to each color grouping, as someone had suggested.

It was so fun to see the progression of colors! My sisters kept hounding me to knit; they wanted to see how the next color grouping would look. According to my sisters, I will be making another one of these blankets, except this time it will be large enough for them!

Click to zoom

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Sharon Moeckel on 2010-07-16 *****
I made this blanket for a friend of my daughter's who recently had her first baby. The blanket came out great and EVERYONE loved it. I had enough yarn left to make a second blanket! A cheery, fun project!

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Ernestine Barnes on 2010-04-19 *****
Yummy color combo's, to die for! I made mine larger for and older child and had plenty of yarn. I added 20 stitches to cast-on and 2 additional rows of each color combo to obtain a throw large enough for and 8-12 year old, or a lapghan for a senior. Absolutely enchanting colors.

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Jaki Erdoes on 2010-03-28 *****
I like to vary stitches, so I added a garter border and changed stitch patterns as I changed colors. I used Vanna's Choice instead of Cotton-Ease and used colors my niece chose for her nursery. I especially like Jiffy "Salem" combined with white. (See detail.) A fun project!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Tina Busko on 2010-02-18 *****
This was easy to knit and very cute. I made a bit larger as it was for my 5 year old. She loved it! The colors were great. The only drawback was that I wish it was much softer. I will make again for gift, but plan to change the yarn. I really liked working with the cotton-ease, but will mix with something other than Jiffy.

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Susie Jones on 2010-02-12 *****
I made this blanklet twice it is so easy and beautiful. After reading the reviews I made it by doing what the past reviewer mentioned to add extra 30 stitches and 3 rows to each color groupings. Thanks to the different ideas.

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by Sharon Huff on 2010-02-07 ****
I just finished this blankie and love it. I did have to add extra rows as I didn't want to switch to an even high needle size. I do not knit tightly, but my stitch gauge was smaller and I didn't want the blankie too small to use. The colors blend beautifully and it's so soft and cozy looking. I've never combined different kinds of yarn before and I just love the effect. Will order more yarn to make another one and may change around the colors a bit.

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by MAUREEN PAIGE on 2010-01-30 *****
Love the colors! I bought the yarn in the "kit" and loved the color combinations. The picture doesn't do it justice. It knits up very fast. I will make it a bit larger next time.

Cascading Colors Baby Blankie Reviewed by DEBORA SMITH on 2010-01-04 *****
This is a winner! I just started my third one -- with leftover yarns. But I'll have to buy more to finish it. I agree, buying the yarn online is the best way to go. I've made this longer, too. My first one was a gift for my new niece, the second was a baby gift for my neighbor and this one -- well, who knows? It's just fun and easy to knit.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font