Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy
Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy
Pattern Number: 80062AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Janis on 2011-11-19 *****
I made this for my Siamese kitty, and it is her very favourite toy! She's declawed and can't hold onto toys very well, but can easily grip this one with both front paws.

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Martha on 2011-08-07 *****
I've made this for a few cats and they love it! great easy pattern

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by DIANE DAVIS on 2010-08-14 ****
I made up a couple as play food so they are large cookies! Pattern is easy to follow and I really like the Counter for my stitches!

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Hannah on 2010-02-08 *****
Easy as pie. (Or 1, 2, 3.) It shapes naturally. I left off the fortune and did not use Lion Brand yarn. Thank you for another great pattern.

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Stella Craine on 2010-01-17 *****
Very quick & easy! I made the whole project in less than a 1/2 hour. I plan on making several for my son (age 10) to sell at his plant stand this spring- filled with organic cat nip from his garden last year.

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Laura Gouillon on 2009-11-25 *****
This is soooooooooooooo cute! I love it. It doesn't take much time to make one and they make great presents for people! not just cats. Instead of filling the cookie with catnip and crocheting a fortune, I filled the cookie with just stuffing, and cut some ribbon with the words"happy holidays" on it for the fortune so it could become a present for people during the holidays! I even made different colors. Darker brown for a chocolate fortune cookie and lighter brown for a vanilla/plain fortune cookie! This pattern is super easy and makes the cutest cookie ever!

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Julie on 2009-09-28 *****
Cute! So simple! My edges didn't turn out as sharp as the picture and I was so excited to finish, I forgot to fill it with catnip--maybe I'll sew it to a dangly string and tie it to my cat's cat tree.

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Jessica Maultsby on 2009-09-28 *****
Hey, this cat toy is super cute! Just make sure to stuff it a lot, and use lots of catnip! My cat started to play with it before I culd put on the fortune tab... He gives it an A plus!

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Leanna Nye on 2009-06-18 *****
I found it went together perfectly. I folded it in half and *Boom* cookie! I made it for my cat's 4th birthday and she loves it :)

Amigurumi Fortune Cookie Cat Toy Reviewed by Kathy Kelly on 2008-11-28 *


A photo of the cookie before it is folded and joined would be helpful.

Following the directions it doesn't end up in this shape naturally. You have to shape it with your hands and it loses its shape after it has been mauled by a cat.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font