Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy
Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy
Pattern Number: 80061AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Julia Onodera on 2012-10-21 *****
Adorable and easy!

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by mary coder on 2011-04-22 *****
can't do pictures know as soon as i can i will send copies this pattern my cat just loves she took to this toy right off the bat she loves it.

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by Cecilia Novak on 2011-01-12 *****
I made this for my cousin's cats and stuffed each sardine with catnip. They loved it. Cute, cute, cute!

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by sally jo shirk on 2010-12-20 *****
I think the pattern is adorable. I made it for my four cats and put one of each in their Christmas stockings.

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by Erika Sumer on 2010-07-16 *****
Really cute. Fun and fast to make. I made them for myself even though I don't have a cat because they were just too cute. I made the tin in mine in gray. I added a key thing the the roll. 1) Ch. 7. 2) sc in 2nd chain from hook. 3)ch. 1, sc across. 4)ch. 1, 2sc in each sc. 5)ch. 1, sc in first sc, ch. 3, skip next sc, sc in next 2 sc, ch. 3, skip next sc, sc in last sc. 6)ch. 1, sc in first sc, 3 sc in chain space, sc in next 2 sc, 3 sc in chain space, sc in last sc. fasten off. Sew onto tin where the roll is so it looks like the key rolled up the tin.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by Margaret Bernardi on 2010-05-11 *****
They work up really fast and make a great last minute gift for the cat lovers in our lives. The people love them almost as much as the cats do. The catnip I stuffed in them doesn't hurt the kitty appeal either.

Making the tail separate seemed a little fussy to me so I crocheted the last round together and made a little fan tail by crocheting 5 dc into each stitch and then turning and doing 2 dc in each stitch back. The cats do not seem to mind that the tail is not an authentic sardine tail.

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by Virginia La Monica on 2010-03-29 *****
Yes, these Sardines are very quick and easy. Not sure if the cats like them more than the people. However, I didn't like the idea of making a separate tail and sewing it on. So, after I stuffed the Sardine I did Rnd 16: Sc2tog around, then 5 sc through both sides of the Sardine, chained 3, turned, 1 triple cr in the 1st sc, 2 dc in the 2nd sc, 1 sc in the 3rd sc, 2 dc in the 4th sc, abd 2 triple cr in the 5th sc. Fastened off and weaved in the end. Also, I found embroidery thread works well for the eyes as you can tie it off tightly and cut the ends off closely so they are not seen. Virginia La Monica, Newhall, CA

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by Janet Alexander on 2010-03-31 *****
Really cute pattern! Just love it & hope my brother's cat does too! I didn't make separate tails though - just decreased down to 2 stitches and did the tails from there
and it worked fine. Thanks!

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by hariet on 2010-03-19 *****
very fun and easy project. the tails came out rather circular for me so I pinched a fold in them and then attached them to the bodies. Makes me wish I was a cat!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Sardines Cat Toy Reviewed by Jeanne Langevin on 2010-01-15 *****
I have made FOUR SETS of these fabulous fish! Hmmm...that makes a dozen sardines...my own two cats love their set, as do all of the other "recipients."

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font