Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy
Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy
Pattern Number: 80060AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Christina Albanese on 2015-01-25 *****
I made this pattern for a friend's cat. It was very quick and easy to follow--I finished it in a few hours. I wanted the size of the toy to be a bit larger so I increased to 36 stitches instead of 24 and added a few more rounds of single crocheting before decreasing. After single crocheting 2 together to end up with 6 stitches, I used a darning needle to weave the yarn through and close the bottom a bit tighter and then pulled the end through for the tail. I would recommend this pattern and I hope the cat enjoys playing with it as much as I enjoyed making it!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Jan on 2013-03-25 *****
I made this for my 4 month granddaughter, minus the catnip and bell. She loves it. The pattern is very easy and fun to make.

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Monica Bush on 2012-09-17 *****
Worked up very quickly. Great for using up stashes.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Elizabeth Ferrier on 2010-12-23 *****
I'm a beginner and this was such a fun easy pattern! I actually made it for my 4 month old daughter who loves to hold and squeeze things. I obvious left out the cat nip and the bell...I hope she likes it!

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Mercy on 2010-11-02 *****
LOVE IT! I filled it with lots of cat nip and stuffing. One of them I made is just a ball. I filled it with TONS of catnip. My cat went bolistic!
I left out the bell because I didn't have one and because I was afraid it would be a choking hazard.

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Virginia La Monica on 2010-04-17 *****
Update to my previous interpretation of the pattern:
at the end, I chain 30 and single crochet in them back up the chain, then weave it up a couple of rows and pull it out and that is the tail. I put the bell inside before stuffing and in between the stuffing I put in organic catnip and more stuffing and close it up. Virginia, Newhall, CA.

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Virginia La Monica on 2010-03-29 *****
Another fun, easy, fast free pattern. I did 25 tight chains for the tail and left the bell off. However, like the idea of putting the bell inside! Virginia La Monica

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Stephanie on 2009-12-10 *****
Love this pattern! Very easy to follow, and fast. The bottom did have a bit of a gap so instead of fastening off, I left a long string and wove it through to close the gap and then used it as the tail. I am giving these to all the cats in our family and extended family! Thanks for another great, free pattern!

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Christine Hanstad on 2009-03-30 *****
Fast, easy, and my cats love it... I keep finding it all over the house. I left out the bell altogether.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Mouse Cat Toy Reviewed by Beth on 2009-02-21 *****
These are really cute and fast. I will start putting the bell inside for safty. I found it easier to put the eyes and nose on before stuffing.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font