Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Meandering Rib Scarf
Meandering Rib Scarf
Pattern Number: 70809AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 64 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 64 results Page 1 of 7
1234567Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Dorothy Zegiestowsky on 2013-11-01 *****
Made several of these for my friends who all loved it! Not a complicated pattern at all. Just interesting.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Nilgiri on 2013-04-20 *****
Thanks for the pattern!

Click to zoom

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Juli-Ann Stiles on 2013-03-21 *****
I loved the way my scarf turned out so I am now making panels and going to connect them to make an afghan.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Marjorie Allred on 2013-01-16 *****
I really love how this scarf looks. I think the 130 inches is excessively long, so I am going to stop when I get to the end of the current skein of yarn.
I had trouble keeping track of the rows until I plotted the pattern out on graph paper and got it in my head what it was supposed to look like. Now I keep a marker at the first row of the repetition of the pattern and I can easily pick it up and tell exactly where I am in the pattern.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Vicky Brown on 2012-12-07 *****
I am making a minister's stole with this in white cotton to be used for a "foot washing" ceremony. When based on 28 stitches, it makes 3 "waves" which is very symbolic for Christians. Can send a pic later.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Hannelore Ekstrom on 2012-11-30 *****
This was fun and easy to knit and looks great finished. My son-in-law loves it.
Makes a great present.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by jean sokolinski on 2012-11-30 ****
Even though the pattern looks simple, keeping your row is relatively complicated - I used a row counter plus put a large safety pin on the odd rows so that I could keep it right. More than once I had to rip out several rows and redo them. I made three of these scarves last year - they're very nice - I used a size 7, 6, and 4 needles, depending on the yarn I used.

This isn't a pattern for you if your mind wanders or you need to put your knitting down a lot. I wrote down the the row I finished on and put the paper in with the half finished scarf so I'd be at the correct row.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by debbie iannuzzi on 2012-08-16 *****
Absolutely love tis scarf, have made it a couple of times for gifts. Difinitely suggest keeping careful track of your rows :)

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by bridy madill on 2011-12-11 *****
I love the look of this scarf. It was very time consuming, so give yourself plenty of time if it is for a gift.
I made it for my husband as I feel the zigzag is a great masculin look.
However I didn't make it nearly as long and only made it long enough for him to cross over his neck inside of his winter coat.
It lays nice and flat and isn't too bulky for this purpose.
I used a basic black worsted weight yarn.

Reviewed by aysha on 2011-11-20 ****
The scarf turned out good. I made some adjustments. Added four extra stitches to make four knit stitches at the beginning and end of the rows. I also added pockets at both ends just as a challenge. I don't know how long it is because I draped it on myself before completing it.
It does help to use a marker to keep track of the pattern.
I will post a picture on my blog soon. gunksdesigns.blogspot.com

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font