Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Waterford Cardigan
Waterford Cardigan
Pattern Number: 70550AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by Kapunahele on 2011-12-29 ****
This is an easy pattern to follow. I made it in about a week using two weekends and the evenings in between. I shortened the over all length just a little and lengthened the sleeves and it looks fantastic. My only problem with the pattern was that it tells you to bind off two stitches to make the button holes and then to use 1" buttons. I had to get 1.5" buttons and still, the button holes are just a little big. If I were to make this again, I'd probably just bind off one stitch for each button hole and then at the end, figure out the right size button to use. It's also a bit heavy so there is a good deal of pull on the top corner button. That and the button holes are the reasons I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise this is a pretty, very warm sweater that I'll definitely be wearing.

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by meo on 2011-11-03 ****
This is a quick knit and really nice. Has a nice weight to it as well.

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by Deb Coughlan on 2011-11-01 *****
I had never knitted a sweater before. I even modified this one to make it short, sassy, and used three Christmas colors. It worked up very well and sewed up easily. I used some antique buttons I had on hand.
I would recommend this pattern for anyone, even a beginner like me.
(included in the picture is a red hood from another pattern book)

Click to zoom

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by Kaye Boquet on 2011-02-01 *****
I fell in love with this picture. This is the first "major" project I ever tackled - up to now just scarves and caps. The directions were extremely easy to follow. Everything was explained perfectly. I'm so proud of my new sweater! Can't wait for the weather to get cold enough again to wear it!!!!!

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by Eccater on 2010-09-06 *****
Loved this pattern - my first attempt to do anything 'serious', e.g. not a beanie, tea cosy or square.

It turned out beautifully. The only problem was my size - larger in the hips than in the bust, so it does look a little pulled at the hips.

This is a great pattern to boost your confidence and see great results - give it a go!

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by alice montejo on 2010-03-08 *****
A good beginner project. Sleeves could be a little bit longer. I may add a pocket and an invisable clear button for inside the double breast.
Might want to consider circular needles to accommadate the bulky sleeve stitches. Does get too large/heavy to carry around. Turned out very well-like the photo. Will look good with the matching leg warmers I'm going to make with the leftover yarn.

Click to zoom

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by jane duhan on 2010-03-05 *****
This pattern was so much fun. The bulky soft yarn was a treat for the fingers and my 24 y.o. dtr LOVED it. I am a beginning knitter and this pattern was very easy to follow. Several others in my knitting group, the Knit Wits, want to try it now too.

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by terri on 2010-02-26 *****
This is a very quick sweater to make and the directions are easy to follow. Next time I will try 3/4 length sleeves. I made it in the grey with flecks and it looked great.

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by Diana May on 2010-01-21 ***
I knitted this sweater and believe it should be labeled for an advanced beginner.

Waterford Cardigan Reviewed by Carol Lombardi on 2010-01-04 *****
Loved it. My first sweater and 4th knitting project. It turned out just like the picture

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font