Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Gecko Bookmark
Gecko Bookmark
Pattern Number: 80356AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 30 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 30 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Gecko Bookmark with modifications Reviewed by Samantha on 2015-01-15 *****
I loved making this! It took less than an hour and was very simple to create. I did follow other's advice in the reviews and did the legs and tail as I went around instead of sewing them on separately. (I did one half of the body, then the tail, then did the other side with legs as I went. Then I had to slip stitch around to do the legs on the first side--maybe next time I can do each leg and the tail as I go). I also crocheted a little red tongue since I didn't have any red felt on hand. He turned out very cute!

Click to zoom

Gecko Bookmark Reviewed by Arevik Dalakian on 2014-05-04 *****
So cute and easy to make! A project will definitely recommend to my friends!

Gecko Bookmark Reviewed by Cindy on 2014-04-06 ***
Very easy, but I saw no reason to do the legs and tail separate, so I figured out how to do it all in one piece and it still looks almost the same. Did not have wiggle eyes so improvised.

Click to zoom

Gecko Bookmark Reviewed by Lindsey on 2012-09-02 ****
I made this as my very first crochet project and I love it! So cute! I'm not sure it would make a great bookmark, but I'm sure I will find a use for it. It was nice because it gave me multiple opportunities to practice several different stitches/techniques. My tail didn't turn out as curly as the one in the picture, possibly because I didn't do it correctly. The instructions were a little unclear to me for that part. I used yarn for the tongue and eyes because I had some around. Without the glued-on googly eyes it might make a cute kids toy. Overall, I would recommend this pattern!

Click to zoom

Gecko Bookmark Reviewed by Medicago Lupulina on 2012-08-24 *****
The first, green one I did exactly by the instruction (exept the eyes and the tongue) and went grazy hiding the yarn ends. The black and the white one I did continuously using slip stiches. I love them, I will make many more.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by mollykdonovan on 2012-04-17 *****
Bookmark?...nope not my house...My 3year old boy named him Fred and it sleeps on his pillow:) Love this pattern, took me a half hour, and made my little buddy so happy!

Gecko Bookmark Reviewed by Olivia on 2012-03-30 *****
I made this gecko for my sister, we caught geckos together and I wanted to let her always have a gecko she didn't have to chase after it!!! It's also useful!LOVE IT!

Gecko Bookmark Reviewed by Elizabeth on 2011-12-21 *****
This little guy comes out so cute and is super easy! To make it even easier I slip stitched from body to tail to leg and then the next leg and so on. Came out very similar to the photo and I did not have tons of ends to weave in. Thanks!!!

Reviewed by meggiedoodle98 on 2011-10-15 *****

Reviewed by sami_jo_3889 on 2011-10-24 *****
I love this little guy! I just made my first one and he took me less then 45 minutes! I will be making many more!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font