Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cabled Women's Cardigan
Cabled Women's Cardigan
Pattern Number: 60646AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by jambo1214 on 2014-01-01 *****
Turned out great!

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by Jeannette on 2013-10-15 *****
Oh wow I have just finished this beautiful jacket and it only took me two weeks. The finish and fit are perfect and the pattern was easy to establish and follow. A row counter is a must to help keep track of where you are. Thank you so much for such a lovely snuggly jacket pattern :)

Gorgeous pattern! Reviewed by Shannon Wingert on 2013-02-03 *****
This is the second cardigan I have knitted using Lionbrand, and my very first attempt at the cable stitch. I substituted raspberry for black yarn and set to the task. The cardigan came out PERFECTLY! It looks fantastic, and I receive many compliments for my cardigan. People don't even bother asking me if I made it, because the best thing about this pattern is that it doesn't look homemade. :)
For novice "cablers," this pattern was easy to follow, so long as one keeps track of the rows. This pattern was fun to use! I may even reuse it in the future.

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by Jolene M. Furdek on 2012-05-23 *****
this turned out even more beautiful than I thought it would. The only comment I have is that the method of adding button holes specified makes messy looking buttonholes. Use another method. Also, the sweater is longer than I thought it would be. I am tall so I don't mind.

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by DESIREE K BAKER on 2012-03-08 *****
I made this for my daughter and it turned out beautifully. The only trouble I had with it was the button band, but that was because I did not follow the directions of sewing it on as I went, so it rippled. Once I pulled it out and followed the directions, it worked like a charm.

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by Yasmin Mohiuddin on 2012-02-29 *****
Just finished this beautiful cardigan in black and have had many compliments on it! I used tips from other people that had reviewed it mainly to use a row counter, specially in the beginning. I also picked up stitches for the buttonhole band, it finished the cardigan very nicely.
The cardigan took a few months to knit, the pattern is correct, and my cardigan fits me very well!

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by Francoise Fairfield on 2012-02-02 *****
I use this pattern for cardigans. I knit with No. 2 or No.3 needles, in plain ribs (4 or 6 knit, 2 purl). The pattern is just right; I use the stitch count given after the initial increases, selecting the size that gives me the right dimensions with the yarn and needles I am using.

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by Linda Keigwin on 2011-04-13 ****
First I must say, I love this cable pattern. It is as much fun to work as it is to admire when it is done. The sweater is cozy and warm and I'm almost tempted to make another in a different color.

BUT first some notes. This pattern is for a taller person. Not for a petite frame. I would say the small, made as described would fit someone 5'6" or taller. I am 5'2" and 110lbs. I had to make quite a few adjustments to the pattern. Here's what I did.

1) I used 5 and 7US needles, not 6 & 8's.
2) I shortened the length of the sleeves by about 3"
3) I shortened the distance from the armhole to the shoulder by 2.5"

I probably would have made each panel narrower than it called for but that would have meant ripping out the whole project.

I also learned a huge lesson. Never, ever iron your knitting!! Now most of you know this, I didn't. For some reason, I thought I read it on one of the reviews here to block each piece by using a light steam iron. (They really curl when making them). I did this and pretty much ruined each piece by doing so; it removed a lot of the yarns elasticity. Doh!

Lastly, I'm sure there are tricks to get the border sewn on easily and correctly. I sure could use them. I took it off and redid the border 4 or 5 times before being happy with the way it laid.

Nonetheless, the sweater is finished and i enjoy wearing it in our cooler California mornings. This pattern is definitely one you should try.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by THEODORE WINTERS on 2010-10-28 *****
This is a great sweater. The pattern is accurate so putting it together is a breeze. I plan to knit it again in a different color. Black is gorgeous but tought tosee while knitting

Cabled Women's Cardigan Reviewed by Cheryl Eno on 2010-01-29 *****
This turned out BEAUTIFUL! I loved the texture, the fit is great. The tip about using a row counter was invaluable. I'm getting ready to do this in another color.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font