Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Ruffle Scarf
Crochet Ruffle Scarf
Pattern Number: 70603AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 115 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 115 results Page 1 of 12
12345678Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Kathryn Talbot on 2015-01-16 *****
Have made 18 of these with 17 different colors - only ran out of yarn on #17 (the one for me of course)with the gemstone stripes yarn, so now I have a matching earband! the other colors had varying amounts left rolled into balls from golf ball to softball size. Very easy pattern and very soft & cozy cradles your neck and all you have to do is twist the curls together to keep it snug.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Steve on 2015-01-20 ****
I have made several of these scarves and each time it has taken a little over one skein. One skein has never been enough to complete it.

Good pattern though.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Tara Wiselove on 2014-01-25 *****
Just beautiful! And so easy! I love this pattern so much that I made one for every lady in my family, plus myself. It fit the Fiesta yarn perfectly, and it is forgiving on mistakes. This one's a keeper.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Tiffany Maple on 2013-11-10 *****
I have made this pattern several times for friends and family as a birthday or Christmas present and everyone always raves over it! It is so simple to make and it goes very quickly.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Penny Berube on 2013-03-19 *****
This is SOO easy to make. I'm on my 5th. Making them for gifts and for a local craft sale. It's the kind of project you can do without constantly looking at directions, which makes it very relaxing - why I crochet in the first place.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Hong Yang Shi on 2012-12-19 ****
I made one but used the Amazing LB yarn pattern LB90304 and kept the chain of 177, added rows enough to make it at least 6 inche wide ruffles which depends on how tight you make your stiches or how loose, it takes a skein and half of homespun. Follow the pattern increases for this instructions: Rw4 chain 3 done already dc in that chain, then dc in the next 2 dc stitches, 2 dc in next stitch, repeat 2-2 pattern, chain 3 and turn. Rw 5 dc in start of that ch 3 like before, dc 3 times one each into the next 3 dc stitches, dc in the next stich, repeat 3-2 dc pattern, chain 3 turn Rw 6 dc into the start of this chain as usual, dc 4 times into next 4 dc stitches, dc 2 time in next dc stich, repeat 4-2 dc pattern, 3 chain turn, [palm length or neck to shoulder width reached?, if not add rows if reached then fasten off or finish with the last row hdc that follows Rw7]] Rw 7 dc in start of that chain, 5 dc in the next 5 dc stitches, 2 dc in next dc stitch, repeat this 5-2 pattern, fasten off or finish with chain 2, turn hdc in each of next 2 stitches, 2 hdc in the next stch, repeat 2hdc next 2 stch-2hdc in next stitch fasten off. My daughter likes it because it can be wrapped where it will stay put, it's heavier and warmer with wider ruffles.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Stacy Dayton on 2012-12-18 *****
Loved this pattern! Super easy and quick to finish. Showed it to my co-worker and she loved it too. Will definitely make this again for gifts!

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Sarah on 2012-11-24 ****
I have made two of these so far. In both, I didn't increase any stitches in the last row and didn't run out of yarn.

Crochet Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Adele on 2012-10-26 *
I planned to make two of these for a charity fund raiser. On the first scarf I only got about a third of the way through the last row and ran out of yarn. Frogged. For the second I switched to a smaller hook,crocheted tighter,and started with fewer chains. Still did not make it through the fourth row. I've made four of these in the past, and ran out of yarn one other time, so out of six attempts at this scarf, only three were completed successfully, following the pattern.
Very disappointed at having to frog the last two.

Reviewed by Tisha White on 2012-09-27 *****
I made this last year using one skein of Homespun, it turned out really well. I was just learning so this was a great starter project. Several people have complimented this scarf. I would like to try making another one, but a little longer and a different yarn maybe.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font