Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Theodora Sweater
Theodora Sweater
Pattern Number: 70794AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Sue Aspenson on 2014-12-02 ***
I too had trouble with the directions. A master knitter showed me how to fix the problems. I am not a new knitter and admire the new ones who found it easy. Very cute thanks

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by June Kissi on 2012-08-18 *****
This pattern was very easy to follow. I have been knitting for around 3 years now...and I am self taught. I changed the colors at the request of the recipient...but it turned out gorgeous!

June Kissi

Click to zoom

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Claire Gregson on 2011-03-11 ****
I have knitted this sweater and was very pleased with the outcome. Did however make it longer than the picture. I used for the stripes pink blue and white. Also used lovely sparkling buttons. It just looked a picture on the friends daughter.
Kiwi knitter from n.z.

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Amy Raubenolt on 2011-01-23 *****
I'm a novice knitter and this worked up easily and fairly quickly for me. It did turn out quite a bit bigger than anticipated. (I admit to not checking gauge).

Click to zoom

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Martha Cox on 2010-01-29 *****
This is a great "first sweater" project! I finished it in less than two weeks of "spare time" knitting. The instructions were easy to follow and it turned out adorable.

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Jennifer Barnes on 2009-11-25 *****
I couldn't find the lighter pink yarn, so I used Angel White in it's place. It was a fairly quick knit, and turned out super cute. I would definitely make this again.

Click to zoom

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by deven brown on 2009-11-09 *****
Turned out beautifully! I made the garter edge 5 stitches instead of 3, which looks nicer with the buttons.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Janet Ward on 2009-08-31 **
I would recommend changing the skill level from Easy. I had a devil of a time reading the pattern and following it---even showed it to two very experienced knitters who own their own shop. They concurred that it was not an easy pattern to follow. I will try an easier one before I go back to tackle this, cute as it may be.

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by DIANNA BROWN on 2009-03-27 *****
I to had a little trouble with the neck line, but because of my, although little, experiance I figured it out.
It turned out adorable. I was able to actually get two sweaters, size 18 month and a size 2,from the yarn I purchased, with one extra purchase of the color lamb and a little change in the stripping.The botton holes are a bit small but worked out something for that also. LOVE these free patterns. They got me purchasing alot of yarn <;

Theodora Sweater Reviewed by Lorraine Gardner on 2009-03-06 *****
I'm also in the process of knitting this pattern. I'm using cotton which automaticly stripes. I also had trouble with the decreasing at the neckline. With my experience, I knew the decrease had to be done before the selvage edge, in order to keep the garter selvage. Thanks for the tip on the back neck. After I read the direction to end with a RS row, I figures something wasn't quite right. Haven't made it to the neck line yet. The sleeves in the picture look kind of short. Overall, I still give this a 5 star rating. I just love these free patterns!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font