Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Triple Play Scarf
Triple Play Scarf
Pattern Number: 70639AD
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 30 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 30 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Triple Play Scarf Reviewed by R. C. on 2014-10-02 *****
This is a wonderful warm and fun project. Whenever I wear mine to football games everyone else is jealous and wants to come keep warm with me. Very nice "out of the box" project Lion Brand. Keep it up!

Reviewed by Dorothy Scott on 2014-02-16 ****
I think this pattern is amazing and plan on knitting it as soon as possible. As for the nay-sayers, if you don't like it, don't knit it ... and at the same time, if you don't knit it, don't rate it. There's no need to rate a pattern poorly just because a certain item is not your style. Please save your ratings for something you have actually worked on so your review will reflect your experience and be helpful. Thank you!

Reviewed by Demetria on 2012-12-09 *****
This seems ridiculous but I hate wearing a coat but love wearing a scarf. I will have to try it but maybe with a more cost effective yarn instead of the required yarn. I think it's neat.

Reviewed by gmkgirl on 2012-02-25 *
You call this fashion?! It's ridiculous and hideous! I wish you could rate it lower than 1 star, it deserves -5! I don't know why anybody would ever want to where that.

Triple Play Scarf Reviewed by Ruth Hobbs on 2012-02-07 ***
I also think this is very ugly, BUT I am not knocking it for that since obviously many people like it. Different strokes for different folks.

I am knocking it because of the price. The Wool Ease Thick and Quick (I think I got that right?) is dang expensive for the very little that's in there. I just used 1 1/2 skeins for ONE hat. So I have no doubt this would take at least 20 skeins. And I paid $7.50 for each skein! That's $150 dollars for this project.

I know it would be worth it to a lot of people, but I just wanted to give a little price warning to anyone who is considering this.

Reviewed by Mary on 2011-12-12 *****
I love it! I've always been a sucker for crazy, big, over-the-top scarves (in fact, I'm currently knitting a replica of Tom Baker's scarf from Doctor Who) and this one fits the bill perfectly! I'm SO making one of these after I'm done with all my holiday knitting!

Triple Play Scarf Reviewed by Diana Frewen on 2011-11-07 ****
This is a scarf? Think you should label it as a blanket because that's what it is.

Reviewed by inadiaxue on 2011-09-03 *
Are you serious? Buy a jacket to keep warm or knit a proper blanket. Use that yarn for something less ridiculous.

Reviewed by angela Volz on 2011-08-12 *****
After so many years I love this pattern. Think different!!!!

Reviewed by milana.villo on 2011-08-04 *****
Wow I love everything about this! And I'm 12.. But I can't knit or crochet yet (grandma will teach me) and this would be probably be expensive and use a lot of yarn

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font