Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Meandering Rib Scarf
Meandering Rib Scarf
Pattern Number: 70539AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 24 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 24 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Meandering Rib Pillow Reviewed by Nicole on 2014-11-27 *****
I thought of a nice twist. I knit two "sets" and bound off. I did this a total of four times and sewed them all together the long way. I then lined it with cotton that matched my cream colored yarn. Sew the remaining sides together with a zipper along the side and I had a pillow! Very easy. I will recommend this to all of my friends.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Lana Rosen on 2013-12-31 *****
I love this pattern....my scarf turned out exactly like the picture. You must keep track of the row that you are on. It is a 24 row repeat. I thought it was easy knitting,

Reviewed by kvisdst1 on 2012-12-27 ****
Nice once completed, but a lot of work!

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Emily Klie on 2011-12-25 ****
Great pattern because it's easy to knit, but doesn't look super basic. However, the directions for the repeats in the pattern could have been simplified.

Makes an excellent gift because it knits up easily with great visual results. I also liked that it could work equally well as a man's scarf.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Jessica Randolph on 2010-12-14 *****
Beautiful scarf. I'm a beginner and this was very easy to follow and do. I'll be making more.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by eliza agre on 2010-10-09 ****
it BEAUTIFUL when done but does take a long time to knit not a weekend project. did mine in fisherman wool oat meal and i double stranded it to make ribs stand out more.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Juanita Smarr on 2010-01-19 *****
An easy pattern to follow. Made a beautiful scarf - will definitely use this pattern again.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by No Nooooo on 2009-12-30 *****
Love this pattern! I used a self-striping yarn, and it was beautiful.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Casey Reit on 2009-12-31 *****
This is a great pattern in that even a beginner could follow it, and yet it looks very textured and complex. I made this scarf for one of my friends using the Fisherman's wool and it turned out beautifully (and he was very impressed with the stitching)! I would definitely use this pattern again in the future.

Meandering Rib Scarf Reviewed by Mom on 2009-11-08 *****
For an easy to knit scarf this certainly looks impressive and I felt very accomplished. To make the pattern easy to follow, I used Word to type up each row as it should be knitted in a large,easier to read font. I used a large paper clip to hold a stiff 1/2 inch length of paper beneath the row to be worked to avoid confusion. Just slide the clip down as you progress. I do this with similar patterns I like and will use often. I also made an "Ellen's Ship" hat in matching yarn to make a set.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font