Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of 5 1/2 Hour Throw
5 1/2 Hour Throw
Pattern Number: 80088AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Kathy Pisaro on 2011-02-11 *****
this is the greatest pattern ever! I am very beginner at knitting and this looks like a million bucks! It doesn't look like a grannie afghan at all - its looks designer with any group of colors you choose! I made these for Christmas and birthday presents and they are so soft and comfy people use them every day. Don't pass this pattern by - its beautiful, easy and quick!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Kate Porter on 2010-03-27 *****
I love this afghan and plan on making several of them. It's easy and quick to make.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by patricia tanner on 2009-01-06 *****
great, quick, airy throw
loved the big needle and large stitches for florida weather
ready to do another!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Ruth McConghy on 2008-12-18 *****
I think that anyone that
wants to try this pattern
it so easy to do. I think
that it is so easy and
quick. Have fun when you
finish it.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by meryl w aaron-stewart on 2008-11-11 *****
i loved this pattern so much, i've made 5 of these afghans!! i used a q-hook on 2 of them & a p-hook on 3 of them. the smaller size is nice for a kid's blankie. i made matching pillows for all of them, & everyone who sees them loves them. i used different colorways on each throw. thanx so much for the wonderful pattern!!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Polly Topolinsky on 2008-09-23 *****
This is my first afghan. It is working up beautifully! I was it is soft by using the Q hook and works up fast.

I hope to do a few more maybe in different colors. For this one I used rusty fall colors: burgandy, dark red and dark orange.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by kunni biener on 2008-09-15 *****
I am finishing my third, and I agree, it's quick, easy, and has a lovely feel. Great housewarming gift!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by SHARON A MCINDOE on 2008-08-11 *****
This is EXTREMELY easy and fast. I LOVE IT. I have made five of them to date. They are great as gifts and I alway feel good giving them.
~Sam - Pittsburgh, PA

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by cynthia on 2008-08-12 *****
Love this throw. It is so easy and really cute. You can do some much with the different colors. Also If you want it a little thicker try three strands of yarn. LOVE IT!!

Amazing!!!! Reviewed by Ashley Coon on 2008-07-05 *****
I LOVE this pattern!!! The first time I used it, it took about 6 hours, and it's a bit skinny, so I added a few rounds to it, but I still love it! You can use any three colors, and it turns our GORGEOUS!! I'm currently making my nieces and nephews afgahns with this pattern. The second time I madethis afgahn, I chained 80, and the width is better for my tastes, but still. It's SOO easy and quick to make, and they look stunning when finished!!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font