Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Love Birds
Amigurumi Love Birds
Pattern Number: 80015AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 34 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 34 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by M_laurin on 2015-10-05 *****
I love this little bird!! So cute, easy pattern too!!


Willow and Bee

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Jessica Nau on 2013-11-04 *
No. Mine looked nothing like a bird. It looked like a purple turd. My husband still makes fun of me for it as though I screwed it up. I'm a very experienced crocheter.

Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by Sandra Colby on 2014-01-19 **
Amigurumi are usually small and to do it, I generally use a C or D hook. Not a G. It would be pretty big.

I am going to try this with the smaller hook and see how it works.

Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by on 2013-11-30 **
The pattern is easy to follow, but mine looks nothing like the picture, and it will not sit on its own no matter how much I try and force it into submission. I altered the pattern a bit and defined the neck and crocheted a beak (just a yellow triangle) to make it look more like a bird. Plus the final product is MUCH larger than the picture leads you to believe. I used a G hook with Super-Saver yarn and my bird was about 6 inches tall.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by D on 2012-06-10 ****
I was a bit confused on the eyes so I crocheted the body then embroidered eyes once I finished the body. I liked how it turned out anyway even though it was a little bigger than I expected! 😊

Great for beginners! Reviewed by Kat on 2012-05-01 *****
I have never made an amigurumi in my life and only just learned how to crochet last month. After researching how to read the pattern I have started making these. I finished one bird body and wings but haven't assembled it yet, but it looks great!

So if you're new to crocheting and want to give it a try, this is the perfect pattern to start with!

Mine will be pink and black <3

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by Tina on 2012-02-18 *****
Adorable! The pattern was terrific. Made a pair for my husband's office window sill, and have already gotten requests from his coworkers. Someone earlier commented that you start at the top of the head, and that the stitch marker is the center of the front. That was a huge help. Thank you!

Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by Teresa Thom on 2011-11-21 *****
that was fun! And the little birds look sweet my ones are bluebirds of happiness!

Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by Miranda Johnson on 2011-11-09 *****
I haven't crocheted in years and have never followed a pattern, with this and a little googling, I was able to make and adorable pair of these for Christmas ornaments!

Amigurumi Love Birds Reviewed by Adriana Turmero on 2011-10-12 *****
Lovely pattern! Very easy and quick to crochet!
Can stop crochetting them!

Here you can see some of my birds:


Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font