Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Le Chic Beret
Le Chic Beret
Pattern Number: 70690AD
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Melissa Gladhill on 2014-02-02 *****
Worked out the main part of pattern thanks to the 'reviewer' who was nice enough to write down the specific stitch directions- I couldn't understand the pattern otherwise. As before mentioned, the band works out too long, -but after shortening it about two inches the hat came together beautifully and looks just like the picture.

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Kate on 2012-12-27 *****
I made this for my cousin for Christmas and she loved it! I made it in red and added a little thingy to the top of it (you know? The things on berets?), and it turned out great! Thanks!

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Florence Gretsky on 2011-04-07 ****
My granddaughter loved this so much, she asked for another one in a different color. I followed Pamela Daniel's directions for increasing the stitches, it worked out great.

Le Chic Beret - I am trying to make this now Reviewed by Pamela Daniel on 2011-02-21 ****
For those of us who have to do the math first, can you add

Rnd 4: *Sc in next 2 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 24 sc.
Rnd5: **Sc in next 3 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 30 sc.
Rnd6: *Sc in next 4 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 36 sc.
Rnd7: *Sc in next 5 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 42 sc.
Rnd8: *Sc in next 6 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 48 sc.
Rnd9: *Sc in next 7 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 54 sc.
Rnd 10  : *Sc in next 8 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 60 sc.
Rnd 11  : *Sc in next 9 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 66 sc.
Rnd 12  : *Sc in next 10 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 72 sc.
Rnd13  : *Sc in next 11 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 78 sc.
Rnd 14: *Sc in next 12 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 84 sc.
Rnd 15  : *Sc in next 13 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 90 sc.
Rnd  16: *Sc in next 14 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 96 sc.
Rnd 17  : *Sc in next 15 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 102 sc.
Rnd 18  : *Sc in next 16 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 108 sc.
Rnd 19  : *Sc in next 17 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 114 sc.
Rnd  20: *Sc in next 18 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 120 sc.
Rnd 21  : *Sc in next 19 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 126 sc.
Rnd  22: *Sc in next 20 sc, 2 sc in next sc; rep from * around - 132  sc.

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Maeve on 2010-04-17 ***
Very pretty, but I had a hard time with sewing the two pieces together. It was harder than I expected. Very beautiful finished product though.

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Anna Vinogradova on 2010-01-06 ****
I really enjoyed doing this one. It is very easy and clearly explained. Only I would advise to make the band more tightly, if you want to make this look, like in the picture. The main part of beret has to be larger than the band.

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Frankie Andrews on 2009-06-06 ***
Not quite as easy as I expected,but everyone loved them. I made 4 and the last one was exactly right.

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by carlie on 2009-04-12 *****
Really fun and easy to make. I got so many compliments on it :)

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Kathy Patton on 2009-03-14 *****
I have made several of these for the girls at work.They just love them. They are great for the kids too. Very easy pattern to do in a short time.

Le Chic Beret Reviewed by Trisha Mason on 2008-08-29 ****
Simple, quick and easy to embellish. I threaded a long crocheted cord through the head band and tied pompoms to the ends and my daughter loved it. I've used left over yarn to match this beret to ponchos and sweaters and scarves. It is a wonderful pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font