Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Weekender Jacket
Weekender Jacket
Pattern Number: 70536AD
Rating: ****
3.7 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Weekender Jacket Reviewed by remembermebear@yahoo.com on 2014-09-11 *
3 skeins together makes it Much too bulky. I made it was not satisfied with it. ripped it all out. Still have the yarn & am looking for a new pattern or ways to modify this one.

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by AnnMarie Turner on 2012-09-10 ****
I did mess up on the row counts quite often, my own fault. BUT . . I found that the instructions for finishing the garment were not clear at all. It would have been helpful to know just how many stitches one should have after picking up all the neck band stitches. AND . . there were no instructions on how to finish the construction. This is listed as an "EASY" skill level. As someone who hasn't knitted in over 20 years, this was a bit of a stumbling block. I thought I'd missed printing a page, but after checking that out, I see there really wasn't instructions for TOTALLY finishing this.

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by heba saad on 2010-01-27 *****
i made this jacket for my daughter i used one strand of yarn and i doubled the number of sts ,i shortened it to hip length i finished it in 4 days it was so easy to make ,my daughter loves it and it looks so nice on her.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by Lisa Klotz on 2010-01-24 ****
This was my first sweater and was very excited that I finished it in just a few days, however it is very heavy and the weight pulls the back neck downward and the armpits are very low. I plan to sew "anchors" around the neck and shoulders to prevent stretching. I did mine in the color wheat. Next one will be a smaller needle and the homespun yarn! I am very proud I taught myself how to knit!!!!

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by Lisa on 2009-08-19 ***
I started this jacket and found that the back alone took 6 skeins of yarn! It was very heavy and bulky with three strands - more like a coat than the office sweater I was going for. I ripped it out and used the yarn for the raglan pullover which is turning out quite nicely.

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by Heather Gunnell on 2008-12-03 *****
I made this for a friend, and she absolutely loves it! Every time she wears it she calls to tell me that people stop her to ask where she got her sweater. It is easy and relatively quick to make.

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by ALICIA A JENSON on 2008-11-07 ****
I love the yarn and I love the coat but I had to alter it because I didn't have enough yarn to finish. I had to take off the pockets and shorten the collar, and I still had to buy another ball to sew it. I would highly recommend purchasing 15 balls instead of 12 to complete the project as per instructions. It is very easy and worked up fast, I'm just disappointed that I didn't have enough of the same dye lot to finish it properly.
a.

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by Betty Fineman on 2008-10-31 **
I made this coat as per instructions; it is much too bulky using 3 strands of yarn, Because of the bulk the weight of the coat in the back hangs lower than the
front; I am very disappointed

Weekender Jacket Reviewed by Lisa on 2008-10-14 *****
I am a beginner, and this was my first sweater project. I modified the project by using l yarn instead of 3 (because I thought it would be too bulky for me), and shortened the sweater to hip length. I did some recalculations and was able to make it fit me (size sm). Turned out the way I expected it to and am very pleased.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font