Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Knit Sweater Blanket
Knit Sweater Blanket
Pattern Number: 60542AD
Rating: ****
3.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by lwhelan27@yahoo.com on 2011-01-08 ****
I LOVE afghans and this is one of my favorites. Its so very warm and the colors are great. Wish I could find circular Speed Stix...it would have been easier to knit. Any suggestions?

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by Allie on 2010-11-18 *****
I LOVE this blanket! I have made 8 of them in the past two months! I didn't do the sleeves on any of them, I just made it a reg. blanket:) I love how warm they are:)

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by Linda Hilgart on 2010-10-28 *****
Formerly called the People Cozy - I inadvertently lost the pattern at Joann's while buying the yarn that I needed. This is the second one I've made - my son, who's in the Navy, almost stole mine last year - so this one is for him. I've changed up the colors a little - more blue & purple. When I lost the pattern, Lion Brand sent me an email with it and I am very happy!

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by Roberta Ferguson on 2009-02-10 ***
I made this for a Christmas gift. Wonderful colors and very warm but didn't like the way the neck looked when I tacked corners to back. The loose knit made pulls where I tacked it. So I made a pocket where the neck should be by by stitching the sides up to the fold line. It made a nice place to keep your tootsies warm. If I make it again I would redesign the neck and make the arms more like sleeves. Thanks for the creative start.

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by Emily McDonald on 2008-12-25 ***
This is an easy and fast pattern, but for an adult, I recommend more stitches to create a blanket large enough to snuggle in. This pattern as shown created a nice look, but was much too narrow for a short woman to adequately cover her body on both sides at once in a laying position.

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by Lisa Chambers on 2008-10-17 ***
There is no shaping, per se. The 'sleeves' are formed when you do the finishing step. "FINISHING Fold piece along turning row. Tack each corner of folded section to WS of Blanket"

You will end up with a blanket with a folded top edge, and two holes where your hands and lower arms can peek out.

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by K Harden on 2008-10-15 *
I really want to make this but, it seems that the wrong pattern is shown. There is no collar shaping, sleeve, etc. Am I misreading it?

Knit Sweater Blanket Reviewed by Jo Ann Dickson on 2008-07-10 ****
The pictures really don't do the colors justice.

I'm making this for a grandson who is a pretty big kid, and found that it wasn't wide enough for him to really wrap up in.

Had to buy a set of size 50 circ's and made it 45 stitches across instead of the 30 that the pattern called for, and it worked up beautifully.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font