Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cozy Classic Pullover
Cozy Classic Pullover
Pattern Number: 70644AD
Rating: ****
3.3 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Tara Williams on 2015-02-17 *****
I don't understand all the negative reviews on this sweater. I love it! I make them for myself, for my other, and have adapted the size for my kids. I think it is a brilliant pattern. I however make my sweater longer and I make the sleeves longer. This is a easy fix people. It is not that harr to make your sweater a tunic length like 16 inches instead of 12 inches just do 16 or even 18 if you want instead of the 12 inches long it says. It is also not that hard to make the sleeves longer either. This really is just not hard to alter. You also don't have to sew shoulder seams with this pattern and I love that since I hate sewing seams. Give this pattern a try and ignore the bad reviews just be sure to take your measurements carefully first and consider making your sweater longer.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Joanna on 2015-01-15 ****
This is my 1st attempt on making a sweater. Not bad for my first time. It was not as hard as I thought.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Nancy Master on 2013-02-16 ****
Just finished mine made with homespun. I am pleased with the result . It was pretty easy and pretty quick to make. I recommend this pattern for sure!

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Arlene Baron on 2013-02-09 *****
Despite some of the other reviews I really like this sweater. It turned out to look very pretty. I made it one size larger because of the bulky yarn, it is a perfect fit. I did find two corrections for the pattern, one is already showing. The second correction is that there should be three rows of edging on the sleeves not two. I recommend making this sweater. I used the color Painted Desert, and it has a self striping effect. I have included a photo of my sweater.

Click to zoom

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Camille Page on 2012-11-12 *****
I made two of these and love them! This sweater is extremely comfortable and I get positive comments every time I wear it. Last week a seven year old told me the sweater was "attractive attire!" I hope to make two more for gifts.

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Sharilyn Parr on 2011-11-10 **
Frumpy, dowdy. First thing I've made that I was really disappointed in. I'll wear it around the house to keep warm, but that's about it. I'm over "homespun" yarn. I've tried a few projects with it now, and I find I don't enjoy working with it and don't enjoy the results. No offense to Lion, as I love many of their yarns, just not this one.

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Olivia Seifert on 2011-03-13 ***
This was a pretty easy project, but I am not thrilled with the final product. I hate Homespun, but this pattern really would work best with that yarn. I substituted something else, with less than perfect results. If you would like to see some photos and what adaptations I made to the pattern, visit the entry on my blog: http://oliviajseifert.blogspot.com/2011/03/drum-roll-please.html

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by sarah mcfadden on 2011-01-29 ****
THis was a very simple pattern, and quick too. I finished it in a day (about 7 hours).
I did find a lot of errors though, but they were easy to correct and change. I found that I had a little to much yarn let over even though my gauge was correct. I think the sizes are wrong in the pattern. I enjoyed making this though.

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by sarah mcfadden on 2011-01-29 ****
THis was a very simple pattern, and quick too. I finished it in a day (about 7 hours).
I did find a lot of errors though, but they were easy to correct and change. I found that I had a little to much yarn let over even though my gauge was correct. I think the sizes are wrong in the pattern. I enjoyed making this though.

Cozy Classic Pullover Reviewed by Andrea on 2011-01-08 *
This is supposed to be easy, but when I made the large, it came out lop sided on the sleeves. I ripped it out 4 times, and restarted. I think the pattern needs some correction, the photo looks cute! I wish I could watch a video of the person who made this!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font