Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Child's Sun Top
Child's Sun Top
Pattern Number: 70302AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 39 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 39 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Minnie Janse van Rensburg on 2013-03-18 ****
I love this pattern, quick to knit, made the ties longer, knit the bottom in maize, the yoke in ligt blue. I crochet small little rounds in dark blue for the flowers, it won't hook so easily on something as the lazy daisy stitch. Minnie van Rensburg.

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Vickie Larson on 2011-06-14 ****
I made this for my 1 yr granddaughter and it was long on her, more like a dress; but just darling. I did have a problem trying to tie the straps so next time I would make them longer. Still a darling pattern

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Melissa Mohrbacher on 2011-03-01 ****
I knit this in red with white "bursts," just darling. Thank you to those who wrote they would like longer shoulder pieces, I added a few rows to each and feel the piece is better for it.

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by on 2010-07-19 *****
This is a really beautiful pattern. So simple to make, and very adaptable. I was thinking about trying the top part in a moss stitch. I found that the ties were a little short for my two year old, but it was manageable. Also, even with the garter stitch at the bottom and a good ironing job, I still find the bottom can curl up quite a bit. Take that into consideration when knitting, and perhaps knit it slightly longer than recommended. I might make my next one with a few more rows of garter stitch at the bottom to help prevent this. Now I am going to try using the same pattern (but adjusting the width) as a dress for my four month old!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Susan Davies on 2010-07-09 *****
I knit this for my 3 year old granddaughter using the largest size (4-5 yrs). She will probably get two summers out of it. It was simple to knit and very quick - 3 evenings in total. I used the same colors as the picture because I love that combination. I would definitely make this again!

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Judi Radwick on 2010-07-09 ****
This was so easy to knit. I just love it. However, the ties needed to be much longer than the 4 1/2" called for. I made them 7" and they were much better. Also, there were no directions for the lazy daisy flowers. I found them on the net.

Click to zoom

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Claire Wylie on 2010-07-05 *****
I knit this up in just a couple of days. It's quick and simple, but looks great! My 3 year old loves it. I used the same colours in the pattern for the flowers, but used Azalea as the main colour and it looks great!

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Donna on 2010-06-27 *****
Very easy and very cute. I made it a bit smaller for a 3-6 month old. Also added buttons instead of ties on top. Great pattern!

Click to zoom

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Debra Evans on 2010-06-24 *****
Very easy and very quick to make. Looks adorable on. I made it in green with pink and blue flowers with yellow centers.

Child's Sun Top Reviewed by Boni Chan on 2010-06-15 *****
I also knitted this top in the round using a circular needle. Then I switched to straight needles when I reached the armholes. Then I knitted both the front and back at the same time by using 2 balls of yarn. I used 2 colors of yarn - one for the skirt and another color for the yoke. The flowers matched the yoke.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font