Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Basic Sampler Scarf
Basic Sampler Scarf
Pattern Number: 70528AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by CK Moore on 2013-01-19 *****
easy and fun!

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Barbara Walpole on 2010-12-14 *****
Beautiful, easy, and fun. I like the variety of the different patterns. I plan on making several.

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Rebecca McCue on 2010-06-19 *****
This is a great project for a beginner, I had such a great time making it, and the pattern helped me learn about the different stitches. I would definitely recommend it.

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by maryanne on 2010-01-16 *****
This looks so intricate even though it is basic stiches. I am really enjoying making this and learning as a beginner. I am excited to wear this and proudly say "I made it!"Thanks for the pattern and learning!

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Mary Crawford on 2009-04-11 *****
This was a great pattern to learn many differant stiches. I'm pretty new to knitting. In addition to learning stiches I also learned that I need to write down what row I'm working on. Haven't learned how to count stiched rows. So there are some errors in my work but that's OK. I used Wool-Ease with the sparkly thread and it turned out real pretty. Planning to make more as Christmas gifts.

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Kenneth Feibush on 2009-03-26 *****
I am a new knitter, and this project was a lot of fun. It's great for those who want to improve knitting and purling in fun patterns. I used Lion Brand's Vanna's Choice yarn instead of the one suggested, and the project turned out more or less the same length. I recommend for extra fun to try different color(s) for the repetitions.

You can easily do this project for an hour or two over three or four days, so it's a nice and relaxing while watching TV, listening to music, or just before you go to bed. Also, since the scarf samples many different patterns it's a great way to learn patterns and experiment with them for future projects.

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Lynn Peterson on 2009-01-02 *****
Loved it. So easy to do for a beginner. Would highly recommend it!

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Catherine French on 2008-12-21 *****
I made this scarf for my son-in-law and it was beautiful. He loves it.

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by Gerri Goncales on 2008-07-25 *****
This Basic Sampler Scarf pattern if so much fun to do. I am really enjoying working the different stitches. Thank you so much. I am making some of these for xmas gifts. I have teenagers. Also, my name to sign in is Gerri Goncalves. If you can correct, would appreciate it very much.

Basic Sampler Scarf Reviewed by betty lewis on 2008-07-26 *****
This pattern has become my all time favorite! The instructions are easy to follow and it works up quickly. I used "Jiffy" yarn with beautiful results! Now I'm busy making more of them for holiday presents!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font