Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Zigzag Scarf
Zigzag Scarf
Pattern Number: 70524AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Samone Swift on 2012-12-28 ****
I enjoyed knitting this scarf. It was easy enough and interesting enough to keep my attention. Now I just have to decide who to give it to!

Reviewed by Mary on 2012-03-28 *****
LOVE this pattern! I was able to trick everyone into thinking I was actually a very experienced knitter =P making one for my sister with Jiffy Thick n Quick instead of Wool Ease.

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Rosemary Jackson on 2010-03-29 *****
I've made two of these scarves and their very easy to knit,the yarn is great to work with. Love it!

Click to zoom

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by heather on 2010-03-16 *****
made this in one day. So easy and so cute!

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Deidre A Wright on 2009-07-02 *****
Great pattern!! Looks more challenging than it is. Works up fast too!! I can even imagine using some left over skeins of T&Q to make a "funky" one with different colors.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Christine Marciniak on 2009-05-29 *****
Works up fast and easy, looks great! I only used one skein of yarn instead of the two called for in the pattern. It came out 2 inches shorter and for me was not a problem. I would like to try this pattern with yarns that are not so thick. Would probably get better drape.

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Barbara Martinez on 2009-02-04 *****
I loved doing this pattern so much, I have made several. Because of the increases and decreases, it is not boring. It knits up very quickly because of the bulky yarn, making it an ideal last minute gift. The design is SO cute that non-knitters think it is really fancy and complex.

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by KARYN ANGOLD on 2008-12-15 *****
This scarf is easy and fun to do. I enjoyed it alot. I have given them as gifts and everyone has just loved them.

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Lisa Rymdeko on 2008-11-16 *****
I've made many scarves. hats and fingerless gloves. It was nice to do a project that was so different from what I'm used to doing. I made this for my sister-in-law, but i made it long enough to wrap around her neck 3 times. It is a wonderful pattern for any beginner!

Zigzag Scarf Reviewed by Edith Frost on 2008-08-29 ****
This was my third knitting project. It was fun to do and definitely forced me to learn how to increase and decrease, so that's no problem now! I'd like to do another one in a skinnier yarn, but the recommended yarn worked well for my newbieness. I did 20 repeats, so it's about 6-1/2 feet long. :-)

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font