Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Knit Sundress
Knit Sundress
Pattern Number: 70238AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knit Sundress Reviewed by Meg Olhasque on 2011-05-24 *****
This is an outstanding little pattern. The overall shape lends itself to a lot of creativity, even for the novice. I whipped one out for my granddaughter, omitting the pockets and exchanging the stockinette for alternating bands of stockinette and lace - the result was excellent. On another I raised the neckline and added buttons down the back, again to good result. This pattern lent itself to the change effortlessly. I've been knitting for forty-five years and rarely follow patterns other than my own; however, this little pattern is so well-written and so well-proportioned that it immediately became a "keeper". Well done, LB!

Knit Sundress Reviewed by Sabrina Quick on 2011-05-04 *****
very nice and easy to knit. was fun making the dress.

Click to zoom

Knit Sundress Reviewed by clark Werner on 2011-03-17 ****
This dress is easy i was looking for a simple but easy dress and this is it. i changed the pattern a little bit but not much and i used one solid color to!

Cute Dress - Easy to Make Reviewed by Kari Davies on 2010-01-24 *****
I made this dress for my daughter and it fits perfectly! I do more crocheting than knitting so I was looking for a pattern that was fairly simple. The directions were pretty clear and this worked up quickly.

Click to zoom

Knit Sundress Reviewed by Judy on 2009-12-29 *
Dress turned out beautiful... Gave it to my granddaughter for Christmas. Everyone loved it.. 1 problem... didn't fit over her head. Now what do I do???

Knit Sundress Reviewed by MARYELLEN BROWN on 2009-08-11 *****
Because my granddaughter needs to wear a school uniform attending a charter school I needed to make this jumper in beige solid. I made this as a jumper for her as my daughter could not find any type of dress small enough in a school dress. I also made matching panties. My daughter had so many compliments on this outfit and the jumper was so easy to knit.

Knit Sundress Reviewed by Angela Carver on 2009-02-03 ****
This was my first item knitted from a pattern that had to be specific in size. I did plan to do edging as I am a very beginning knitter, but ended up learning to crochet the edge for the neck and arm holes since it needed it. My older daughter wants one, so I need to figure out how to increase to her size. My 2 year old LOVES it and wants to wear it all the time.

Click to zoom

Knit Sundress Reviewed by Margarita Sandino on 2009-01-21 *****
I knitted this dress for my niece and she loves it. The pockets are her favorite part.
It was one of the easiest patterns I have followed.
Thanks Lion Brand!

Knit Sundress Reviewed by Michelle Nadler on 2008-11-17 ****
I knitted up 2 of these for my younger neices. The pattern was easy to follow. I thought the neck knitted up a bit too tight, though, and made some adjustments to make it larger.

Knit Sundress Reviewed by Kay Krause on 2008-09-06 *****
I made this with thicker yarn and it turned out wonderful. My daughter loves this dress and I can put a turtleneck under it and she can have a good dress for the winter too. It was so easy for me to make.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font