Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet
Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet
Pattern Number: 80209AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-06-26 *****
I did a grit stitch towel that was this stitch pattern, so I'm thinking this is a grit stitch and the sachet pattern labeled grit stitch is the real griddle stitch.. I may be wrong.

In any case I made this with lime microspun as I'd made my mom the Barefoot Sandal with that yarn and had no use in mind for the rest of the ball. I then stuffed the sandals inside this sachet and it made such a cute gift! I love a quick and portable project and this was it. Very fun to make!

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Joy Johnson on 2011-11-18 *
The patterns are confusing and do not match with the pictures.

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Linda Swanson on 2011-02-02 *****
I love this pattern. It looks so elegant. I used Vanna's Glamour yarn in Diamond. The ribbon can be used in the recipient's favorite color. For a sachet, you can use the small plastic bags found at the craft store.

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Hannah on 2010-02-08 *****
I have made two and am working on more. I have memorized the pattern. I could not figure out the ruffles at the top so I am leaving them off.

One more great pattern.

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Irene Lambert on 2009-08-02 *****
I love this litte sachet and am in the process of making bunches for an upcoming bridal shower. I plan to get printed ribbon with the bride's name and shower date to use, any suggestions with what to fill it with? Thinking of wrapped candies, how to put sachet without it falling out or using an additional sack is a problem.

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by helen clapsaddle on 2009-03-15 *****
I saw this pattern, ordered the microspun yarn and made my first sachet bag. I then decided to make these little gems for my stitch group at Christmastime. My 12 year old granddaughter saw the bag and immediately wanted one. In fact she said I should make one for each of the granddaughters sooner than later. It is a good thing that I already purchased each of their favorite colors. The pattern could be enlarged and used for a jewelry bag when traveling or treasurers as I was told by my youngest granddaughter. Sometimes the smaller the package the bigger the gift!

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Selina on 2008-12-24 *****
I love this pattern. It is a beautiful and quick project. I put a handcrafted aromatherapy soap in it and it makes a wonderful gift.

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Michaeline Morrissey on 2008-08-31 *****
I gave these as favors for a wedding shower I gave. They were a great hit. They were easy to work and the yarn called for gave them an expensive look. Great project.

Griddle Stitch Wedding Favor Sachet Reviewed by Hazel Fueger on 2008-06-19 *****
So very lovely & romantic. Very easy to work up and add such a nice touch for the bride to have to give to her special girls.
Thank you, Lion Brand, for giving us another reason to keep on stitchin'!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font