Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Knitting Spring Wristers
Knitting Spring Wristers
Pattern Number: Wristers
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knitting Spring Wristers Reviewed by Letty Labatte on 2011-04-13 *****
This is a great pattern--very versatile. Change needle size and/or yarn and you have a new look. For a variety of wrister warmers you only need this one pattern.

Knitting Spring Wristers Reviewed by amy&livi on 2010-04-19 ****
A great pattern! At the moment, I am working on my 1st lace one.
Thank you so much!

Knitting Spring Wristers Reviewed by Elizabeth Wiznerowicz on 2008-12-14 ****
I have had so much fun making these wristers. I wanted to share my size calculations with everyone. For extra-small child glove, (2 year old) cast on 26 stitches instead of 36, work 8 rows for cuff, and gusset until there are 11 st between markers. Then 8 rows to finish glove and 2 rows for thumb.
For small child (5 year old) cast on 30 st, work for 10 rows for cuff, and gusset until there are 13 st btw markers. Then 8 rows to finish glove and 2 rows for thumb. I used rib for all gloves and size three dp needles.
Hope someone else has as much fun as I did!

Knitting Spring Wristers Reviewed by Elizabeth Wiznerowicz on 2008-11-23 ****
I did not use the thinner "sock-ease" but some leftover lightweight yarn I had on hand. That said, the pattern fits a woman's hand nicely, and it's easy to extend the pattern to finish mittens if you like. I can do a glove a day. Going to try the lacey pattern next, just doing ribbing for now and planning hats to match.

Child Sized Reviewed by Grace Jones on 2008-10-29 **
Gauge for Plain Jane (stocking stitch) 28 sts = 4in. That is 7 sts per inch.
This pattern tells you to CO 36 sts. 36 sts divided by 7 = 5.14”.
My average sized adult woman hand is over 8” around at the widest point.

I might be able to stretch 5” to 8”, but I certainly wouldn’t wear anything that tight. (that's 3 inches of needed stretch!) I tried it just to be sure. This pattern makes a small tube the size of a toilet paper roll.

Most of the other reviews for this pattern mention that these were given to a child to wear. Since the pattern is “one size” and not “one size fits all”, I suggest that this pattern is sized for children, not adults.

Wristers Reviewed by Therese Stoebner on 2008-09-02 *****
These are easy and fun to make & my kids love them!

Wristers Reviewed by Nelly Galdamez on 2008-07-03 *****
I have made this, and they are very easy to make.
And my granddhauter really liked them. She says that they are fun to wear.
I would recomend them.

Wristers Reviewed by Mary Anne Smith on 2008-07-04 *****
I found a similar pattern and changed to be totally fingeless for Christmas presents for my co-workers to wear during the summer when the airconditioning would be on too high. This allowed them to continue typing and gave them some warmth. My friends are calling my pattern "Glubbies". I also only have an opening for the thumb. They all just love them.

Mary Anne "MeeAne" Smith
Louisville, KY

Wristers Reviewed by Linda Hagerman on 2008-06-13 *****
I haven't made this particular pattern-yet-but I have made "hand-warmers" for the last 2 years. I found the pattern in a craft magazine. Being a veteran crocheter, I was at a loss to start. A friend said "I can show you how. Buy the set of 4-double pointed needles and I will teach you. After a couple of false starts, I suddenly "saw the pattern" and have knitted about 30 or so pair. My pattern just leaves a hole for your thumb, so the women at work who get cold hands can still use a keyboard while keeping their hands warm. This looks to be something to drive in and still keep hands warm. Can't wait to try it - and the yarn dyeing to!

Wristers Reviewed by Jennifer on 2008-06-07 *****
Easy.. Yes they are.. I am a beginner knitter, advanced crocheter.. This is my second project knitting. I love this pattern.. I will be making a pair for all the ladies in my family.. Easy to read and fun to knit..
thanks so much for having these patterns.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font