Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Seed Stitch Hat
Seed Stitch Hat
Pattern Number: 60813AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by carol pearson on 2013-01-24 *****
Tthis turned out very well. I did add 1/2 an inch to the 5 inch instructions before working on the crown, and for much easier knitting I did the crown shaping entirely in garter stitch (knit only). It turned out well as the garter stitch blended well with the seed stitch. I am very pleased and I think this is a wonderful pattern. Thanks.

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Lisa Gitelson on 2012-10-20 *****
I have made this hat countless times for gifts. Everyone loves it, it is super quick to make, and just an all around great gift.

Reviewed by Becca Alfafara on 2012-01-07 ****
made one for my sister using 16" circular needles. fun & easy to knit. my sister loves it.

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Julie Wilson on 2011-12-21 *****
Very easy and quick to make. I added a few cast on stitches to make the hat fit my husband. I also continued the seed stitch pattern until 5 1/2" long as a previous poster mentioned. It worked out perfect. I have a feeling I will be making many more of these.

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by ava on 2011-06-27 *****
this was one of my first hats to knit. i found the instructions easy and accurate. the end result was great. made it for my son; he loved it!

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Ana Perez on 2010-12-22 ****
I made this hat in the round using the magic loop technique. I was confused with the decrease in seed stitch. I had to unravel it a few times before I finally went along with the instructions. It came out okay. But I am going to go with the suggestion of another reviewer where I will use a stitch counter. I love the hat. I want to make many more.

Click to zoom

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Alyson Windland on 2010-12-19 *****
I made two of these hats for myself last winter and two more just recently for Christmas presents. The ones I recently made were in 'barley' and 'seaspray mist'. This pattern knits up soooo quickly and is easy and cute. It fits my adult medium size head perfectly and keeps me warm on cold winter walks.

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Connie West on 2010-12-11 *****
Wonderful hat pattern--in a solid color with a huge crocheted rose in the same yarn appliqued on the side. I have made six of these so far for
Christmas gifts, and they are
just elegant when using the same Vanna yarn color for both hat and rose.
I think the photo shown makes this hat look
rather dorky, but it is gorgeous and elegant as I did it, when worn. The first (and only) three people I
showed the completed Christmas gift hats to squealed.......
Thank you, Lion Brand, for this free pattern section. I have used so many of these patterns with great success. I also appreciate the opportunity to read other comments by other knitters before I
"dive into" six girl items or four guy items each holiday!
Happy Holidays to all....

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Isabel Stone on 2010-11-26 ****
Although I am an experienced knitter, the decreases in seed stitch were more "interesting" than I liked. Finished hat looks so good, though, I am tempted to do another in spite of the challenge.

Seed Stitch Hat Reviewed by Stephanie Francis on 2009-12-02 *****
Easy and fun! Did this for my sister-in-law and she loved it! Will definitely be making more.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font