Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Knit Rectangle Vest
Knit Rectangle Vest
Pattern Number: 50904AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by elisabeth petruskie on 2014-02-26 *****
I made this vest using homespun thick and quick. I used size 15 needles. I did not count rows as pattern stated but used 17 and a half inches for the fronts each and 12 inches for the back. Came out exactly like picture! Much easier this way. Made it in 3 days! Great pattern! Thanks lion brand!

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Lynn Massey on 2013-12-03 *****
I made this vest to show off my own hand dyed and spun wool. I have taken it to events and there have been many 'ooohs' and 'aaahs'... so much so that I actually sold it yesterday for £100 ($163.82) so am busily spinning more yarn to make another.
If you wet and reshape the finished garment as well as ensure your tension is correct you should have no problems whatsoever. Lastly if you fear curling due to the stocking stitch pattern begin and end every row with a garter stitch border of 5 stitches (10 in total).
Lastly I would like to add that I am a complete beginner and I loved this pattern. Many thanks.

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Wendy French on 2013-11-24 *
After three days work, I ripped this entire vest out, the curling was so bad it looked ridiculous, and no amount of crocheting or blocking helped! What a disappointment and waste of time!

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Kristy Vakali on 2013-04-18 *****
fast-easy, but first of all easy to wear-beautifull and the best option to wear the cold days. i have knitted two already and i will knit more. in my opinion,ideal for gifts!

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by tjensen on 2012-06-02 *****
Loved this. So fast and easy. So soft & squishy! Used only 2 colors - fisherman and heather blue. Did 2 fisherman together, then 1 each, then 2 heather blue, then back down again. Did the first and last 3 rows seed-stitch instead of rib, and kept a five-stitch seed stitch on both long sides to eliminate the dreaded "stockinette curl". Have received many many compliments!

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by leslielwyatt on 2012-01-16 ***
I found this patter very easy and very quick. It only took me three days and I enjoyed watching it come together. However, my finished product curls horribly and looks nothing like the smooth and flowy vest in the picture.

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Annie Edwards on 2011-10-24 *****
i made this vest and was very pleased with it. I've been asked to make it for friends.

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Kim Rembis on 2011-09-22 ****
This project was fun and easy as my first garment project! I've been knitting now for about a year and aside from hats, scarfs and other small accessories, I have been too intimadated to make a real piece of clothing. I made this vest with cream, gray and plum Jiffy wool and it was surprisingly easy. I completed the whole project within a week and I can't wait for cooler weather to wear my new vest.

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Lesley Abenante on 2011-09-09 ***
I tried this pattern did exactly as it says and found it HUGE! It doesn't look like the picture. I love it non the less but it wasn't what I expected. If I do attempt it again I might try changing the number of stitches and rows

Knit Rectangle Vest Reviewed by Jody Stewart on 2011-03-15 ****
I loved making this vest. My vest measurements are the same as the pattern, but I find the armholes a little small and for someone larger I think the back needs to be broader. I only used two colors, the light grey and the dark grey and I really like the way it turned out.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font