Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Lace Scarf
Crochet Lace Scarf
Pattern Number: 60294AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by on 2013-10-14 *****
I made this using Homespun and the variegated colors look great. The join as you go motifs help make this work up quickly. I enjoyed making it and love wearing it. I get lots of compliments.

Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by olivia kleijwegt on 2012-02-07 ***
This is a fun pattern to make. Not too difficult, but for a semi-beginner like me, not EASY, as everyone else is saying. It took me a while to figure the pattern out. I don't know if the result is exactly what I wanted, but its nice enough. I thought the recommended yarn was way too bulky so I choose a Worsted Weight Yarn, Medium 4 using an H hook. The squares I make are 5 inches wide and I made 11 squares in total.

Click to zoom

Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by Blythe Quelin on 2011-09-02 ****
This is a beautiful pattern. I made it for a friend, but made it about 1/3 shorter because the length would have really overwhelmed her. I don't think I'd make it full-size unless the recipient were about 6' tall.

Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by Casey Gooden on 2010-05-15 *****
I loved crocheting this scarf! The pattern was easy to follow and the whole thing came together very quickly. I thought that 13 squares was a bit too long for the recipient of this gift, so I only did 10 and she loves it!

Reviewed by Chiquita on 2010-03-21 ***
This isn't the most elegant thing I ever saw, but it is interestingly different.

Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by Tye Larabee on 2010-02-05 *****
Super easy to follow instructions and I had the entire scarf done in less than a day.

For variety, I alternated black and white squares using a fairly lightweight yarn, which made for a lovely scarf with a little bit of flair. I might play around with other colors using this pattern, as well.

It's really a fun, quick, and easy pattern, but you'd never know it by looking at the end result. I get lots of compliments on my scarf every time I wear it, and have had quite a few requests to make them for other people.

Click to zoom

Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by Sarah Crockett on 2009-01-10 *****
This pattern was very easy to follow for a beginner like I am. I used the Jiffy yarn in country green and was very pleased with how well it turned out. If I do use this pattern again, I will probably do what the previous reviewer did and use a lighter weight yarn for a finer look.

Click to zoom

Crochet Lace Scarf Reviewed by Candi on 2008-07-19 *****
VERY easy pattern with basic instructions. Comes together very nicely and quickly. I substituted a lighter yarn and it turned out very delicate. Good pattern.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font